Levin Althaus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Levin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Norwegian Bokmål
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Student in Music
  • No education listed
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody who reads that! I know that I am a little bit late in the couchsurfing -game but I don’t want to believe that the community is not existing anymore!

I am 23 year old music student from Munich, Germany who is currently studying in Trondheim, Norway!

I stay here until the summer and live in a shared apartment. I can not offer more to guests than a camping mattress, a blanket and pillow. I have place for one traveler sleeping in my room which is small but cozy.
I’m more than happy to share my food with you or even better to prepare food with you I have the time

Next to my studies I enjoy nature, good food, reading, making music, traveling and of course spending time with my friends. 😌

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get around, to host.
To meet people and help travellers!

Interests

Changing a lot.

  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • food
  • nature
  • doublebass

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: So different in so many different situations that I don’t want to get into that to much. But I always love to talk about music.

Current music tip:

April: The Notwist - Pick up the phone
February: Valkyrien Allstars - slute og byne

Movies: Don’t know a lot would like to watch more good movies, don’t know where to start.
I like pulp fiction.

Some books I like:

Herman Hesse - Der Steppenwolf
Frank Schätzing - Der Schwarm (The Swarm)
Astrid Lindgren: Mio min Mio
Jonas Lüscher: Frühling der Barbaren
Michael Ende: Momo, Die Undendliche Geschichte (The neverending story)
Christian Kracht - Imperium

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All of my Interrail trips.

A Study trip to Tanzania which allowed me to meet amazing people with beautiful souls.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn a lot of card games!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Home cooked food. My room. Our bathroom.
My little knowledge about Trondheim 🌞

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Rwanda, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Levin’s full profile.