Lewis Newton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Bedroom Musician
  • College Dropout
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am a 30 year old man from Brighton. Laid back, non judgemental, far too easily led astray. I mostly travel the UK due to budget constraints but I do from time to time venture over to Europe! I am gay and disabled, day to day you'll never know which is the cause of my limp! I have an "invisible" condition called CIDP. This causes some weakness and fatigue but generally is quite mild and I'm very grateful for that. It is unfortunately a progressive illness. Stable for now but there may well come a day when I am much worse off. I'd hate to look back on these years and feel that I took what mobility I have now for granted. So I take the trips, go to the concerts, socialise, explore whilst I can. I don't sit around feeling sorry for myself and I don't expect sympathy from others. Let's carry on as normal, and have fun!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I claim to be an introvert and whilst I do love me some alone time, I am a people person at heart. I love meeting new people. I've made friends from all over the world staying at youth hostels, travelling - even whilst at home in Brighton I've made friends with solo travellers and forged deep connections in the short spaces of time spent with them. Apparently - I have a strong "energy". It's a shame that doesn't translate to psychical energy but there's nothing we can do about that haha


  • animals
  • dogs
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • music
  • swimming
  • food
  • vegetarianism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, a lot. I mostly listen to underground indie stuff. Some current favourite artists including My Morning Jacket, Lucius, Kishi Bashi, Rina Mushonga, Perfume Genius, Heartless Bastards to more "well known" Alternative names like Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Beach House, LCD Soundsystem, Peaches. Then the gay man in me also can't resist a big camp pop song. Britney, Spice Girls, Beyoncé. Then throw in some Blondie, Fleetwood Mac, Janis Joplin, ABBA and it's my kind of party!

I also make my own music, purely as a hobby in my bedroom. Probably a good mixture of everything listed above! You can listen here if you like https://soundcloud.com/lewis_newton

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made several albums worth of songs during lockdown with very little training (I studied music production on an access course for a few months in 2010 and after that didn't do anything for almost 10 years!) but managed to figure it all out myself! Even though I have no intention of becoming a working musician I know that being self sufficient and producing your own material is a vital skill, so I'm just happy to have nailed that at a level where I can sit and enjoy what I create. Maybe not amazing, but I'm proud of that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not totally sure what this means, but yes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's find out...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile.