Liam Chew's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Risk Management
  • SHK
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I share a studio apartment with my partner in the French Quarter - we love to host but please be aware that it is a shared room. We have our bed, a couch and a futon, all in the same room.

I generally only host 1 or, 2 nights... 3 nights, max... please don't request more than 3 nights without checking with me first, and please have a reason ready for me to consider.

We are a 5-minute walk from Frenchmen Street, And a 10-minute walk from Bourbon Street, practically in the middle between the two.

My schedule is quite variable, so I can only accept requests for stays within the next couple of weeks. Please don't request to stay more than a few weeks out, I just don't know my schedule well enough to be able to tell you anything but "check back with me when it gets closer."

I really enjoy the local music scene, the couchsurfing scene and the number of excellent restaurants within walking distance. There are some neat places to explore outside of the quarter as well, where there is tons of street art to find, including a few of Banksy's works.
(Please mention Banksy in your request to indicate that you read this section)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing simply to meet locals in the areas I visit, as well as other travelers. One can never meet too many like-minded people.

Interests

I am all about adventure and experiences, and coffee... but I need plenty of quiet time too.

  • street art
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • alpinism
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • urban exploration
  • mountain biking
  • caving
  • search and rescue
  • whitewater

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much all of them... currently in a Two Feet / Ayn Rand / MCU movie phase

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed into a flying helicopter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Story swaps, beers, a few ideas about what to see and do in New Orleans.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Mexico, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Liam’s full profile.