Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PAOLO’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Slovene, Spanish, Venetian; learning German, Latin, Portuguese, Romanian, Ukrainian
  • 72, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Retired (banks Italy and abroad) - Volunteering
  • Many but oveall life experience, also negative ones
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling from August 25 to September 11, 2015


I like to meet and know new people, to make new friendships, to understand and appreciate people completely different from me in age, culture, ethnicity, religion, politics ideas, interests: this is in my DNA since I was born.

NOSCE TE IPSUM (LATIN: know yourself)

I hope to be: optimistic, positive, generous, unselfish, cheerful, dynamic (someone says too much), friendly, confident, open minded, curious, eager to learn and experience new things.

I repeat: I would like to be, I try to be, but.....

Better to trust what other people say
(please look at positive references only !!!)


To understand and to make myself understood

To accept and to be accepted

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had in past several similar experiences with foreign people (German, Austrian, Japanese, Slovenian, Chineese, Spanish, French etc) introduced by mutual friends or known when I was abroad for my job.

For this reason I was very happy when I discovered CS, that agrees with my character and attitudes
visited 22 states (9.77%)Create your own visited map of The World


NOT ENOUGH INTENSE AS I WOULD LIKE: At present I can't travel a lot like in past yearsAll positives.


Everything new could be a new interesting experience: it's never late for learning and understanding

Music, Movies, and Books

Books are interesting to deepen knowledge and experience, to know style of life and mentality of different people or persons living at present and who lived in past.

I like music, even if I'm not talented in singing or playing instruments.

I prefer overall scientific TV transmissions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was lucky to have had the opportunity to work and to live in many cities in Italy and in several foreign countries. This has been very useful for knowing the reality and to erase the incorrect stereotypes of which we all are victims.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people who wish to learn Italian.

I hope to improve my spoken Portuguese.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, Japan, Madagascar, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Slovenia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    15 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see PAOLO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups