Lila Sönmez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lila’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Nutrition and Dietetic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I was born in Istanbul. I am a dietitian. I am a diver as well. I always like to be in nature, have animals around. Now I am living in Berlin, doing my master about Nutrition in Germany. I can also speak German even though it is not great :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am from Istanbul and l have moved to Berlin last year. In the first year after my move, I could not find the chance to travel a lot in Europe because of the busyness of the new life and university. But now, I would like to travel every free day I would find and meet new cultures and people. I would like to learn new things, new perspectives of living!
When I travel alone, sometimes I might get too excited and try to see everything I could possibly see and of course finally I just end up being very exhausted :) That´s why I can use some advice of local people to have a prioritised list of the places to visit and to enjoy the lifestyle of the city while there.

Interests

  • animals
  • diving
  • planting

Music, Movies, and Books

It is hard to say that I have a piece of favourite music, movies or books. But when I think about it, the first thing that comes to my mind is that I am a really big fan of Eddie Vedder/Pearl Jam. But I have a variable playlist. Beirut and the Decemberists are also the bands that I like very much. Wes Anderson is one of my favourite directors.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

diving in 37 meter in the sea

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Norway, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Lila’s full profile.