Lily Barton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile.


  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English teacher
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 27 years old, looking to see lots of the world and run away from the UK for as long as possible 😂. I'm open minded, positive, sassy yet easy going and always trying to learn.

Loved my European solo travels and my next stop was Asia to volunteer in Nepal (a highlight of my 2016) and then to explore South East Asia for a few months longer... I miss it so much!

**Edit: I now live and work in Hanoi, Vietnam **
**Edit: I've traveled the balkans and am now in Central America for a few months, this profile is 5 years out of date, except my age**

Not on here for hook ups so y'all can take that else where :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing because I'd love to meet the Couchsurfing community here and get to know areas not many tourists have discovered. Also to practice my Spanish (sorry if I make your ears bleed) 😇

Always looking to learn about REAL Life, REAL PEOPLE & their cultures, I don't want to be a tourist 100% of the time and would be grateful for any help.

I've had the best experiences while traveling with locals & when I return home I'd love to show people the 'sunny' sea side in England!


Cooking, food, learning, art, photography, healthiness, happiness, music, blues, house, drum and bass, making friends, cocktails, vegetarian/vegan.

  • cats
  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • beaches
  • tea
  • laughing
  • chilling
  • sunsets
  • cake
  • spanish
  • chatting
  • embroidery
  • gin
  • positivity

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: House, Techno, Drum & Bass but not limited to this at all :)
Movies: Comedies, action, artistic indie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered in Nepal for 1 month building schools in the sweaty heat!
Volunteered for a Bhikkhuni (female monk) in Thailand
Saved for a rhinoplasty & went through with the operation!
Hiked a canyon a snowy mountain and jungles.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge on health.
I can cook some healthy or un healthy veggie food of different cuisines. (Now with improved skills!)

I can share my experiences from England and my travels, and give advise if you're thinking of doing similar.

Love to keep learning more about religions (buddhism is my main focus currently but all interest me).

A current goal and dream of mine is to learn more Spanish and eventually become fluent!

Share creative theories and skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company :) cleanliness, being polite, all of my stories and tips to help you if you're going away soon.
Embarrassing stories (theres a few :| )
Recently I've learned to embroider so I can share my knowledge on this too :)
Macrame bracelet making, some English language resources

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile.