Evelyn Cossalter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile.


  • 48 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish, Swiss German; learning Italian
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Working in the airlinesbusiness
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Work to life, don't life to work. Enjoy whatever you're doing.


i grew up traveling around already with my parents. i love to travel the world and see different things and lifestyle. I always wanted to go into the airline business and i finally could get in when i was 22 after i learned english in San Diego for 6 month. Then my real travellife started.
In 2000 i worked for one year in Australia (Brisbane) and after that, one year in South Africa (Cape Town) which became my second home. On the weekends i like to go out somtimes, or stay as well at home, doing a BBQ, relaxing with a nice wine and talk or watch TV.
I'm a really bubbly and social person

All my travels you can see as well on
URL: http://my.flightmemory.com/lilyn74


Whenever you do something bad to a person, one day it's coming back to you. everything happens for a reason even it is hard to see this reason straight away.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i am more then helpful, if people want to know what to do in zurich. just send me a couch request and i will answer as soon as possible.


This members i hostet at my place:

This where the CS Member i hostet:

Rodolfo García Matta

Lauriane Fargier, from France

Tatiana and Vadim Starygina, from Russia

Fabian Calderón, from Colombia

Shaswata Das, from India (living in Zurich)

Federico Blanco, from Zurich

Sebastian Gantz, from Germany

Cristian Rubio, from Spain

Monique, from Switzerland

This where the CS Member who hostet me:

Brie, in Germany, Munich

Christian Feldt, in USA, Orlando

Eduardo Suarez

Luis A. Duprey, in USA, Tampa

Shaswata Das, in Switzerland, Zurich


Traveling is for sure my biggest interest. My hobbies are horse riding, gym, travelling, diving, snowobarding, skiing and chilling on my terrase on my lounge or the hammock if the weather is nice.
Well and if i would have somebody who likes to go dancing salsa, i could improve a little my skills :-) Bachata is as well a dance i love.

Music, Movies, and Books

i like spanish and latin music and as well R&B it's one of my favorite. Once a year i get into Techno mood and for this reason i go every year to the streetparade in Zurich.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i think there are always amazing things you see and do, till the next amazing thing is coming up. the number one for me was when i was diving with the whalesharks, i loved the horseback safari in south africa where I was just like 3m from a giraffe.
or when i went in mozambique to dive with the sharks. but every week when i go riding, i realise that we have here as well a lot of wild animals, but they are already so normal to us that you don't even notice them anymore.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Showing around town, I'm not really a clubbing person but like to go barhopping. if you like cheese we can happily organise a swiss meal in the evening. and for sure talk about my travel experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Lesotho, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, South Africa, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelyn’s full profile.

My Groups