Liisa Niva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Joiner
  • High school and vocational school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a 23-year-old girl from Jyväskylä.

At the moment I study in JAMK(Jyväskylä University of applied sciences). I'm studying occupational therapy.

I like to think that I am a joyful, positive and talkative person.

I love to meet new people all over the world and have new friends. I would like to experience something new and exiting for a change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As you can see, I have been the member since 2011. Then I thought that it would be nice to join here and travel and meet new people and stuff like that. But I was too busy of working and studying so I didn't really have the time to use this program.

But now I have time, so I tought that it would be nice to travel in different places and meet the local people there. So what would be better channel for that than Couchsurfing !

And even though I cannot be a host at the moment and take people to live with me, I am able to guide you guys if you come to Jyväskylä. I would like to show the city for you and teach some things of Finland and finnish people.

Interests

Even though I don't drink alcohol, I like to go to the bars and dance and have fun.

It's also fun to go to nature and enjoy the peace and harmony there.

I love to bake, especially cakes.

Music is the number one interest to me: I listen music all the time, I also play a piano sometimes and like to sing.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen so much music that it's hard to name just a couple of my favourites, but I will try my best. I don't know if you guys are interested of finnish music but in case you are here are the ones I listen the most: Antti Tuisku, Juha Tapio, Sanni and Apulanta. And the foreign ones I listen the most of are Green Day, Enrique Iglesias, Maroon 5 and Avicii.

I also watch a lot of movies: mostly romance, comedy and fantasy. My favourite movies are Harry Potters, 50 First Dates and the Hunger Games.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Estonia, Greece, Italy, Norway, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisa’s full profile. It’s free!