Lina Arnold's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Doctoral Student
  • French Linguistics
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m 26 years and writing my doctoral thesis about the non sexiste language in french speaking countries. I love to teach and to learn about other cultures, nations and traditions.

I´m a very open minded person who loves children, animals and nature, but also cities and interesting places.

I´m very sporty and open to learn new things.

My favourite colour is blue and I love dancing Zouk.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and to meet people from all over the world. I want to make new friends and overwhelming experiences!
I also want to improve my language skills and learn how people live in other places.
I would love to help other people to get into contact with the german way of life and to correct false stereotypes about other cultures.

Interests

I love doing all kinds of sport, especially dancing Zouk and riding a horse.

I´m very interested in other cultures and traditions. I love to travel, also to not common places.

I like to cook with friends and to have a picnic in the nature.

  • animals
  • horses
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • picnic
  • bbq
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Because I love dancing all kinds of latinamerican dances, I also like to hear this kind of music. My favourite dance is Zouk.
I love reading books with an other cultural background to get an idea about how life is in other countries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled alone to the desert of Atacama and celebrated my 18 birthday there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer language classes, vegetarian cooking, interesting information about Germany and hopefully good conversation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The center is 15 minutes away with bike or bus.
I can show very beautiful and exciting places in Bonn which aren´t in every tourist guide.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Chile, Croatia, England, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

My Groups