Lina Bagdzeviciute's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • Bachelor's Degree in Biochemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning and teaching

ABOUT ME

When I was a kid a lot of things seemed too childish for me, I liked Strauss and encyclopedias. So now I'm on my second childhood :) Originally I'm biochemist, but now- a teacher. I'm interested in education, psychology and global problems. I'm nature kid. In my free time I like wild trips with tents, hichhiking, travelling with bicycles and meeting my friends. I enjoy reading books, traveling, meeting new people, exploring, I practise martial art Capoeira and I learn Portuguese.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd love to show you a city or country, to meet you and share traveling expierences, also sometimes I'm able to host

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had great stays at Riga, Bergen, Narvik, Turku. I had guests from Brazil, Indonesia, Russia, Singapore, Germany, Poland and a lot more. I found a lot of nice souls here.
I like sharing expierences, knowledge and time.

Interests

people, art, nature, culture, traveling, science, books, urban exploring, rock, jazz, martial arts, biochemistry, autism, philosophy, dumpster diving, Camino del Norte, school, psychology.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • martial arts
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • science
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, metal, old school, blues and jazz. But I'm open for new experiences.

On my way with book Sapiens. Update: on my way with Homo Deus

Favorite book - The Oldman And The Sea
Favorite writer - Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

I love documentaries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first big trip, then I fell in love with bicycles- me and my friend were going to Baltic sea from Vilnius. After then i know that i CAN a lot of things!

I walked a part of Camino del Northe path in Spain, it was my old dream. Now I know that Camino gives you what you need.

I visited Pripyat city near Chernobyl powerplant.

Hitchhiked 2000 km north (and back) to North Cape.

I hosted one surfer for 3 months

Now thinking about South America...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to talk about books or martial arts, psychology, education, culture, festivals and countless of topics more

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

My Groups