Bad Deutsch-Altenburg, Niederösterreich, Austria

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda+Thor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Slovak; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Working in Vienna in Event Management
  • University Vienna
  • From Bratislava, Bratislava Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hey, i am offering a place to stay in lower Austria, near Vienna and Bratislava. Its a great location if you want to visit /travel between Vienna - Bratislava - Hungary and enjoy Austrian countryside. I am near to Austrian airport too.

I moved into a new house 35km from the City with my dog Thor, 2 cats and 2 snakes. Please notice, that some furniture is still missing in my home as moving takes time, but most important things are there.

I do work a lot from home, and i live here alone with pets.. so i am a busy person. Please only choose my home, if you are ok with it, that i cant show you around, only give you some advices or have some small talk.

I am in general a bit quiet at beginning, but i respect every life style and every kind of person, i am tolerant and no trouble maker, love talking about society, free time activities, pets and wildlife, ancient history and a lot more. I dislike people, who are into racism or intolerance, who are superficial and rude to other beings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always loved travelling but I know how expensive it can be and how hard to find some nice places, besides any tourist traps. I am a busy person, i can not hang around with my guests all time (sorry! :( ). I prefer guests, who just want a place to sleep or some friendly advices where to go, so i will be glad to help.

At moment i live alone in a town house, too big for one person, so I am happy if I can share the space and help some traveller.


pc Gaming and nintendo, wild life and nature, pets and terraristic, cooking and restaurants and food from other parts of world, metal and hard rock music, ancient history and mythology, drawing and mangas, movies and anime - i love horror movies!, life style and society here and in other countries, travelling, ..

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: horror, fantasy, psycho, thriller, drama, history, science fiction, manga.. well, nearly all :D I love movies and have a small dvd collection at home :)

music: metal (melodic death, power, viking/pagan, black, metalcore) rock (oldschool, hard rock, folk rock) some alternative, gothic and punk but i love musicals and classic music too

books: fantasy, history, horror.. for example i love Anne Rice books.

Teach, Learn, Share

I studied ancient history, i can tell you a lot about the past in Austria and in general. My town is perfect for people who love ancient history, here is a lot to see.

I am also quite good at cooking, my father is cook and i am working in catering/gastronomy, it would be fun to cook together. I can teach you an Austrian dish or would be glad to learn a dish from your country. I know also many great restaurants in Vienna and Bratislava.

I am pet holder and grew up with animals of an Austrian Zoo, as lion and tiger babies at home, monkeys, reptiles, and so on. When i travelled around world, my focus was on the wild life and I am working for an animal rescue organisation too, who saves dogs from shelters in Slovakia and Hungary. My life was always shared with different pets. I can tell you a lot about animals, pets and wild animals here, help you to choose the right decision when thinking about adopting a pet and so on.

If you are afraid of dogs, cats or snakes, i can softly help you to know them. :)

I would love to meet someone, who is doing pictures, as i would like some nice ones of my dog in nature *-* I am not really good into doing pictures and have no usual camera.

What I Can Share with Hosts

There are some rules for your stay with me.. not because i want to bother you, but to make sure, we both have a nice time:

- No smoking in the house.
I have asthma and i live with pets.. we both cant handle smoke. In your room is a balcony and i have a garden, there you will be able to smoke.

- Dont wear shoes inside the house.
In Austria its usual not to wear shoes inside the house to keep it clean.

- Leave the rooms in the same condition you have found it.
Please remember, that i try to offer a clean and comfortable place. Help me to keep it clean in not making additional dirt.

- Bring yourself towels and comestics. Clean Bedclothes will be offered.

- My house is only suitable for people, who like animals and have no allergies.

- My room is only suitable for people, who can take the stairs.
Your guest room is on the first floor.

- Respect my privacy as i respect yours.
I wont enter during your stay your sleeping room at any time. I ask you not to enter private rooms too.

- Respect the pets i am living with.
Please just shut the door of your room if you dont want them to visit you. My pets are living there, its their home.. dont shut them out in garden or order them down from couch. Dont feed them without asking me. Dont take them at balcony or for a walk.

- I am responsible for my guests in the neighbourhood, please take care to calm your voice between 22:00 - 06:00.

- If you travel with child or pet, please take care of them.
My dog is friendly, but very strong.. dont leave your child or pet alone at my house. You are responsible for your child/pet.

- If you use my w-lan internet please dont download any videos.
I will give you the w-lan password after you arrived, when you need it.

- I ask you not to do any pictures of my adress, me or my house outside without asking me. The reason is, I dont want any pictures of me or my adress in public, for example in internet for safety reasons. If you like doing pictures, you will have here a lot possibilities in the village.

When i cook, i usually invite my guests to join me. Its no problem for me, if you stay one night, to offer you a dinner or a breakfast, coffee or non alcoholic drinks. Please tell me before you arrive, if you would like to eat anything.

If you stay more than 1 night, i ask you to care yourself for your food, there is a supermarket nearby- as i can not guaranty, that i will cook for sure every day. Please dont take food out of fridge without asking.
Thank you !

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda+Thor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups