Fotos von Karin VeganLingogeek

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 66 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 2 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Karin zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 38 Referenzs 27 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Spanish; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2008
  • Teacher of German as a foreign language
  • MA Liguistics
  • Aus Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profil zu 95 % vollständig

Über mich

******I am travelling at the moment, so unfortunately I can't host!******

Hola gente hispanohablante! Aprendí español para ir a latinoamerica. Me tomé un año, lo aprendí y ahora POR FIN estoy a punto de ir a latam por primera vez! Espero econtrar mucha gente buena onda (y vegana si es posible ;)). Nos vemos!

I work as teacher of German for refugees in Berlin and I love my job. In my free time I love learning new languages, I'm actually a total geek about it (at the moment Syrian Arabic and Russian). And of course I like to practice them travelling. My next trip goes to Central/South America, after I learned Spanish for 2 years and never got the opportunity to actually use it in a spanish-speaking country!
I also like eating and cooking vegan food, cycling, swimming and karaoke!
Gogol Bordello

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I've had some very amazing experiences through CS. I met so many great people, and made some true friends.

Some very nice people around the world offered me:
An air bed in Amsterdam. A floor in Amsterdam. A bed in Paris. A mattress in Barcelona. A bed in Barcelona. A floor in Barcelona. A couch in Berlin. A comfy carpet in Almaty, Kazakhstan. A whole flat in Almaty! A mattress in Dublin. An air bed in Los Angeles. An air bed in Harbin, China. A mattress and a bed in Lisbon. An airbed in Wroclaw. A mattress in Vilnius. A camp bed in Riga. A sleeping mat and a tent in Helsinki and Nuuksio national park! A whole room and bed in Kiel, Germany.

And I hosted some very nice people from Ireland, Switzerland, Germany, Israel, the USA, Argentina, Sweden, Poland and Thailand! :)

Apart from the nice people I met through CS without hosting/being hosted.

Interessen

my passion..
travelling, hitchhiking, living in foreign countries, learning languages, alternative places rather than tourist sites

my free time..
cycling, watching good films, outdoor cinemas, roller coasters, water slides, flea markets, concerts, moshpits, festivals, karaoke, cooking vegan food, baking vegan cakes, reading

  • animals
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • womens rights
  • beer
  • vegan
  • thrifting
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • camping
  • swimming
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • cinema
  • vegan food
  • veganism
  • vegan cooking
  • flea markets
  • amusement parks

Musik, Filme und Bücher

MUSIC
Slipknot, Radiohead, Thom Yorke, Deftones, Crosses, Teamsleep, Mudvayne, King Crimson, Peaches, Silverchair, 36 Crazyfists, Enter Shikari, Bob Marley, The Cure, David Bowie, The Doors, Seeed, Sean Paul, Depeche Mode, M.I.A., Gogol Bordello, Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Muse, Daft Punk, Justice, Burial, Portishead, Protest the Hero, Faith No More, Atari Teenage Riot, Glassjaw, Panama Picture, Björk, Sigur Ros, Buena Vista Social Club, trashy 80s and 90s stuff,...and so on and so forth

FILMS
donnie darko, oldboy, nowhere, detroit rock city, leon, kill bill, revolutionary road, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, ken park, into the wild, lucky#slevin, the chumsrubber, planet terror, district 9, inception, martyrs, new kids turbo, borat, ...

some of my favourite books:
Tobias O. Meißner - Hiobs Spiel
Bret Easton Ellis - American Psycho
Douglas Rushkoff - Exstasy Club
Chuck Palahniuk - Haunted
Kōshun Takami - Battle Royale
Richard Bachmann - The Long Walk

non-fiction: everything about life in other countries and language

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Sleeping under the Milkyway in a Kazakh village in the middle of a nature reserve without any street lights

Sleeping on the Great Wall during the Chinese Moon Festival

Lived in 7 different countries in 2 years

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I'm from Germany, so If you like I can teach you how to open a beer bottle with any random object. We learn it in kindergarten. ;)

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I would be happy to teach you some German, if you like. Or cook some vegan food :)

I'm also always up for sharing some beers ;)

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

China, Germany, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Karin zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen