Lisa Bartling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • studying
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Olá! Somos a Karin (23) e a Lisa (27). Somos duas amigas que querem fazer uma viagem em Portugal em abril (6.-26.4.)! We look forward to getting to know the country and its people. We will be traveling from Faro to Porto via Lisboa and several other stops.
Somos estudantes da Alemanha. Karin estuda psicologia e Lisa estuda belas artes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We would love to have different people with different life experiences as hosts during our journey. We want to explore Portugal by not only the most touristic but rather the local´s favorite places.

Interests

We are looking forward to getting to know the cities, the culture, the nature, and some locals of Portugal. If you have time, we would love to spend some time together as well. Maybe we can get some insights into your daily life (in your job, hobbies, ...) as well. Furthermore, we would like to explore the local food and the Portuguese coffee culture. But we do not expect anything in particular, we are very uncomplicated guests. :D

  • arts
  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • art history
  • psychology
  • learning languages
  • sustainability
  • road trip
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Among other music, we both listen to the german band Giant Rooks (very recommendable!). We also perform all kinds of music in karaoke. Perhaps we are not the most gifted, but the most enthusiastic singers :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lisa: My Erasmus semester in Barcelona!! Including an endless amount of unforgettable, surprising, strange or wonderful moments and finding great friends:)

Karin: The several times that I was in Taizé. It is always difficult to explain to people the spirit about this place, but those who have been there, know what I mean. There, I have met great people from all over the world. :D

Together we had two great years of living together. Altogether, we were 13 flatmates, sharing extremely funny moments, but also good talks in our kitchen. Despite the covid situation, we made the best of the last two years, going on day trips together and even having some parties - since our flatmates were already enough people for a good party/karaoke event!

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be amazing to share experiences and learn about each other's life!
We would love to get some insider tips. Lisa was already motivated to learn a bit of Portuguese in advance (for example the phrases above), we would be interested in learning more of the language! :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

We will share our wine with you <3

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.