Lisa Lale's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m back travelling after years of restrictions and although I’m Australian I’m also Turkish, so I speak it , Additionally I learnt Arabic and after a year in South America understand Latino Spanish. I am eternally grateful for the opportunities my family have enabled me to experience and as an Australian I am blessed to access so many countries. -I feel it would be a dishonour not taking the opportunities I have been given.
Not sure when I’ll go back home, I miss cuddles from my family and friends but some have joined me in my travels during and I have regular chats scheduled.

I really 💜 the 🌍 most of the time, travel always keeps me grounded. I love nature even if it bites me, I love taking time to explore countries as much as possible , not unusual to stay month long in one country. I’ve met travellers repeatedly through my journey - no longer travellers but friends.
I find it easy to get along with others, kindness is easy - this doesn’t mean I put up with disregard /disrespect of me or others I’m with. As I’m empathetic and don’t like people putting others down.

My work- I’ve been a leader in mostly education business management and developing small business’ to scale and grow.
I’ve mostly spent my life in humanitarian efforts, supporting children, education and homeless communities.

I’m hoping to settle somewhere in the world soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Initially it was to meet people at events and hangouts during my months long travel when I didn’t have family or friends ( the in between time). It serves me well as I’m super social and fun .

I’m now exploring actually staying with hosts, even though daunting , I feel it allows for opportunities for genuine and authentic local experience. It also is nice being in a home environment. I prefer private room or lounge . I respect people who use platform as you should. Not a dating site. I prefer experienced and verified hosts.

Interests

People, Everything related to ocean/water activities .

To dine and dance.

Travel travel travel!

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all ! Music and dance is the soul of life ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a Foster mum to 2 brothers full-time for years.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to build your business, online retail store, networking with suppliers, marketing, building websites etc
Also help you set up AIRBNB

What I Can Share with Hosts

Genuine interest in learning about you and your way of life, including travel experiences, sharing languages, love opportunity to cook delicious meals, can happily discuss differences respectfully - perhaps even plan an adventure together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

My Groups