Liset Verberne's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 21 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liset’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 44 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Volunteer War Child Holland
  • Facility Management / Photography
  • From Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read the following points before sending a request:
- I only host female/couples.
- If you didn't fill in your profile and don't have any pictures in your album and don't have any references I won't host you.
- You will have more chance to be hosted by me when you not only have surfing experience, but also have hosted people yourself. I know that every person has to start somewhere, but regarding some of my experiences, I'm just more careful now.

Thank you for reading!

I love to travel. I want to discover the whole world. I would like to get to know new people around the world, to discover different countries and cultures.

I'm an easy going, laid back and happy person.

I don't have a full time job, so I'm quite flexible. When I have time and energy I'll be happy to show you Utrecht. I have two bikes, so you can use one if you dare.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people from all over the world, sharing our experiences, showing people the Dutch way of life, creating new memories and making new friends.

Until now I've met great people and they're still in my memory!

Interests

Photography, I love music, traveling, hiking, skating, painting, messing around, meeting friends, having fun, meeting new people, babysitting, biking on my Dutch bike.

I'm also on Instagram: lisetverberne / leezv. :)

  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

(Romantic) Comedy, drama, thriller and action.
I'm not good in names of movies, but I like Into The Wild, Pearl Harbor and The Beach.

I like e-ve-ry kind of music! It depends on my mood. Ok.. heavy metal and hardrock I don't like that much.

I don't read a lot of books, but when I do, I prefer psychological / photography books and magazines.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking in Asia, but also Cape Town was fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

Where there's a will, there's a way!

Smile and the world smiles with you ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travelexperiences and I will bring you Dutch treacle-waffles (stroopwafels) and a typical Dutch souvenir!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Liset’s full profile. It’s free!