Alissa W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Clerical
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Recently finding the need to travel, starting off with small trips. My first points to explore are the outskirts of my home here in Tampa, Florida and then on to further destinations with intentions to get to S America by 2023.

Florida has been home for 12 years for me, its gorgeous here which makes it difficult to want to leave. Other tropical adventures wait ahead though, most likely will go into Costa Rica and Mexico soon.

I have a home that I am currently renovating with just a 5 minute drive to the beach, it will be perfect for couch surfing once its completed. I look forward to offering my place when that time comes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for short stays while I check out local attractions.

Interests

  • yoga
  • motorcycles
  • plants
  • relaxation
  • life hacks
  • hand guns
  • heathy living
  • hiking/walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Not much into this stuff anymore. If I listen to anything in the car its a podcast. Usually the topics are on health, money, spirituality, nature, or travel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't narrow it down to one, level amazing can't compete!

Teach, Learn, Share

One of the most beneficial changes in my life was changing my diet. I have some health issues that came about 6 years ago, changing my diet has kept me from being medicated and has improved my energy. People underestimate how the food we consume alters our body chemistry. I am an advocate for living healthy within moderation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to best care for their house plants and even do some yard work if they desire me to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alissa’s full profile.