Mel Fern's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Project Coordinator
  • Associates Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Easy going gal that likes to explore nature and downtown areas.
Newer to Denver but have enough family here to call it home.
I love to roller skate, ice skate and ski.
During the summer, lots of hiking and exploring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel to cities/places that I wouldn’t normally otherwise due to the increased expense via hotel or Airbnb.
Making friends and connections is a huge added bonus.

Interests

  • gardening
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Surf rock punk rock garage rock.
Oh and classic rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered picking fruit from residential fruit trees to donate to local food banks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love gardening and have a lot of random botany knowledge. Three successful community garden plots with VERY nutritious handpicked plants I planted from seed.

I can give some solid life, relationship, or credit advice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories aka good company.

Also a trade if you are ever in Denver and need a couch or air mattress.

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile.

My Groups