Lokhi Ch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lokhi’s full profile.


  • 105 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Bengali, Bangla, French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • In Business Development
  • BA, MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Follow me @modelrunaway and @flyfabulously (FB, insta, Twitter). CURRENT MISSION To make new friends as I temporarily escape Canada's frozen desolation. ABOUT ME I’m Canadian with East Indian descent, my family is the classic Canadian immigrant story. I'm technically tri-lingual, and spent a significant part of my life in the fashion/entertainment industry as a model and performer, though now I work in the AEC industry. The direction of my life has been wild, I'd love to tell you about it if you are interested. I'm down to earth and very curious about your life :) I enjoy a night on the town equally as much as staying in and chilling with others. PHILOSOPHY Carpe diem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It is my strongest intention to meaningfully impact the lives of the people I meet through couchsurfing.


All of my CS experience has been unpredictable and very positive!


Exploring new places, hanging out with people, staying active, education, volunteering, walking, dancing, meeting new people, entrepreneurship, modelling, the performing arts, public speaking, houses, renovations, leading a healthy life.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • education
  • modeling
  • walking
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • entrepreneurship
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movies off the top of my head are The Kingsman, The Godfather, Blackfish, Ratatouille, Blue Jasmine, LOTR. My favourite artists are Daft Punk, Lady Gaga, The Killers, Tupac. My interests vary quite widely. I like self-help books like The Four Agreements, and I "read" fashion mags like Vogue and Flair.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One?? I've found so many amazing things to do in life:

-complete my MA and try to help the impoverished
-run my own dance company to provide cultural diversity to the community
-present at a Tedx conference to spread awareness about an important problem
-live in India for 6 months to revisit my roots
-inexplicably, I have been compared physically to Scarlett Johansson. How is that possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to give whatever I can from my personal experience. I have loads of stories from real life events that may be a source of entertainment - some just sound completely unrealistic, but all are true.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my life experiences, and care for others. There is nothing more important in this world than other people, and I try to do what I can to make others happy. While staying with you, I'll be looking for some way to impact your life in a meaningful way :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Lokhi’s full profile.

My Groups