Louise Fletcher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Self employed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm English and I've been travelling since I was 19 .

So far I've spent a year in Australia, 6 months in South America, 6 months working in Ecuador, 2 months hitch hiking in Europe, a month in Morocco, 18 months living in Spain, 2 weeks sailing in the UK, 2 weeks cycle touring in the Scotland and many other shorter holidays. I now have a small van so I spend many weekends sleeping in it :)

I like to travel and live in different places as you always learn more about others and yourself. I've met many amazing people through the website and some of my best friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to stay with local people so I can instantly experience the culture, food and language without feeling like a tourist. I've hosted a few people now- all very different and interesting. I've couch surfed in different countries and I have made many friends through the website.

Interests

I like art, crafts, cycling, hiking (anything creative or outdoors), cooking, travelling and meeting new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of music- depends on my mood!
-alternative/ rock
-drum and bass
-latin
-indie
-folk
-electro house
-pop punk

Books:
-Handmaids Tale
-1984
-Brave New World
-Small Island

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have trekked in the Andes, cycled through the Scottish islands and sailed across the Bristol Channel.

Since being in the North of England, I've cycled up most of the steepest hills in the Peak district and hiked as many hills as possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

Lately I've been practicing art and playing my guitar more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook you a meal or try to teach you how to juggle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ecuador, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile.

My Groups