Louise Hørup's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student (with half a gap year)
  • Bachelor in civil engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm outgoing, talkative and love to meet new people and listen to stories of their adventures :-)

I have traveled some myself, but I hope that this half year in particular will provide me with many great stories to tell in the future!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The first half of 2018 I have a gap "year" where I plan to travel as much as possible. I like to go and see places that are not known to all, hence I hope that a possible host could share their knowledge of such "hidden gems" with me :-)

Interests

  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • history
  • films
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • meeting people
  • outdoors
  • geocaching
  • water
  • scouting
  • hammocking
  • tramping
  • water management

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to most genres of music, really (including some heavy metal) - however, I tend to believe that techno is for parties and not for much else, sorry ...

My favourite films? Tough one. I'm very much into Marvel and DC super hero films, but as with music I like to watch almost everything - EXCLUDING horror films, I really cannot watch those!

Favourite books have got to be Harry Potter! I'm still making my way through A Song of Ice and Fire and The Lord of Rings Trilogy ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling solo in New Zealand in 2018! It was absolutely fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can definitely teach you some scouting skills (e.g. tying knots, building with rope and poles etc.). Besides scouting I'm very dedicated to my education (civil engineering) where my main focus is on urban water (water supply, waste water, climate adaption and water courses) - make sure you're interested in learning about water before you get me started ;-)

I myself like to learn all sorts of skills - you never know when they'd come in handy, right!? :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!