Luca Nurisso's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Financial advisor
  • Degree in statistic
  • From Meana di Susa, Piemonte, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao! I'm Luca.
I lived for 3 years in New Zealand and Australia where I discovered how great it's to live with people from different nationalities.
Now I live with my family in a quite big house in Almese, a small town near Torino.

I'm an "old style" couchsurfer, so if you are looking just for a low budget accommodation, please don't write me. Couchsurfing is much much more!

ANIMAL LOVERS:
In my house, there are 3 dogs, 4 cats, 1 mouse, 2 turtles ready to socialize with you!

BIKERS and CYCLISTS: if you come by motorbike, I'll be happy to ride with you around our beautiful Alps.
It's a great place also for ride your push-bike, especially for mountain bike.

HIKERS: there are a lot of beautiful trails nearby for every level, including our highest mountain, Monte Rocciamelone (3538m). Starting directly from my house, you can walk to the top of Monte Musinè and enjoy the amazing view over Torino, or to the Goja del Pis, a very beautiful waterfall. I'll be happy to be your guide or give you some advice about the best hikes you could do.

ALL THE OTHERS: enjoy the tranquility of the mountains and the beautiful scenary. If you prefer the city, Torino is not far away, and I'll be happy to show you the best places that has to offer. From my balcony you can see the Sacra di San Michele, the most famous place in my region. Avigliana lakes are also very close.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, knowing new cultures... and traveling around the world!

Interests

I really love animals!
I'm vegetarian.

  • animals
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • trekking
  • manga
  • kung fu

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book: Alice in Wonderland
Favorite movie: Mr Nobody

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bit of italian culture and many many stories of my adventures around the world!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Botswana, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Malta, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile.