Paul Daniel Lucas

Dawson, Yukon Territory, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student/Hotel Worker
  • Falmouth University
  • From Cumbria, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To remain open minded and persue every opportunity, meet as many lovely people as possible.


I've had a mixed bag of jobs, elderly carer, door to door salesman, bookshop assistant, graphic designer, waiter,gardener, sound assistant etc. I'm trying to make use of the travel work visas still available to me while studying to become a music therapist. I've lived in a co-op before in London so appreciate the community attitude and pulling ones own weight. I've lived and worked on several farms too which I'll hopefully always do intermittently.


I can't express my feelings and attitudes on such a small space. However common they may be. Other than to say how much I love people in general, I find fascination in the mundane, I think we are ridiculous, stupid, hysterical, beautiful and tragic all at the same time. I can be a bit of a drifter and have friends and acquaintances scattered along the way. I don't have any career prospects as such, I want a life that has meaning to me, to work and create off my own back and know where it has come from and being witness to the results. Where we come from and where we remain is irrelevant these days. We live in an age where, if we don't have any family responsibilities, we can simply move and find a place with like minded people, we create our own environments, a country should be a geographical marker not a race or attitude of its citizens.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As I travel around WWOOF'ing on Organic farms, I aim to learn about self sufficiency and creating a more sustainable environment for yourself. I'd love to pass on any knowledge. Little as it is. I also play guitar and a little banjo.


I stayed on a couch for 3 weeks when I was in Prague, it was a lovely person I met on the circuit. I've stayed on the couch of a jewish seminary wing of Columbia University and odd floors in Brooklyn. I live in a very transient house, we always have waifs and strays, bands staying with us. We had Damo Suzuki from CAN stay a few months ago. I have couch surfed around New York, San Francisco and New Jersey.


likes; reading, movies, painting, music, laughing, walking,nature,yoga,cities,gardening and yawning.

Dislikes; egos, selfishness, advertising, waste and sneezing.

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, Iron and Wine, Misfits,Ralfe Band, Gary Numan,Devendra, The Cure,The Band, Thomas Truax, Daniel Johnston, Jeffrey Lewis, Velvet Underground, Townes Van Zandt, Midlake, Misfits, Smashing Pumpkins, 7 seconds, The Coral, Interpol, Karen Dalton, The Fuggs, Smog and too many to remember.
Twin Peaks, League of Gentlemen, Jeeves and Wooster, Mighty Boosh, Jam, Nathan Barley, Seinfeld, Spaced, Curb your enthusiasm, brass eye.
Sonatine, The Station Agent, Edward Scissorhands, Bad Santa, O Brother Where art Thou?, The Proposition, McCabe and Mrs Miller.
Big Sur, Kingdom of fear, Wuthering Heights, Beautiful Losers, Rabbit Run, Franny and Zooey, Oracle Night.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that's a premature question, and a relative one at that. If I thought about that now, I would have to compare all future experiences to it!

Teach, Learn, Share

So far I can play a bit of guitar and banjo, recommend books, music and films to you, show you some yoga. I'll pick things up as I go so any teaching I can provide will be accumulative.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups