Lucia Carro's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Content Writer and ESL Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From San José, San José, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 28 year old content writer. I enjoy meeting new people, learning about their countries and teaching them about mine. I love exploring and traveling, but I also like to have days where I just relax.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet travelers and learn something new from them and teach them something new. During my backpacking trip in Europe a few people let me sleep on their couch and I want to do the same for other travelers.


I love doing yoga, exercising regularly and surfing from time to time. I also love learning about new cultures, traditions, and a countries different aspects. I love to travel and dislike staying in one place for long periods of time.
I'm very independant and enjoy being alone from time to time but I'm also very sociable and enjoy good company.

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • cultural immersion
  • mountains
  • food
  • tea
  • cultures
  • learning languages
  • vegetarian food
  • couchsurfing
  • ocean
  • exploring new places
  • city life
  • long walks
  • kundalini yoga
  • teaching english
  • aerial dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I don't really have a favorite type of music but I really do enjoy, classic rock, classical music and jazz
Movies: My favorite movie has to be The Davinci Code because it's intriguing and full of mystery
Books: I love reading history books, poems, mystery

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've climbed the highest mountain in Costa Rica in 2 days
I've traveled around Europe for 3 months on my own

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: a language, about traveling on a budget
Learn: a language, about life
Share: time, company, stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge of languages, funny stories, interesting conversations and some company :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, France, Mexico, Romania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia’s full profile.