Luciano Simonelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Japanese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • I have a degree in History. Now, doing my master, also in...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT Mission

Studying at Osaka for one year!

(at least... ,maybe more ^^)

ABOUT ME

Its hard to talk about oneself. I´m 32. I like to travel a lot. Travelling broadens the mind. I Love Mountains! I made the Inca Jungle Trail and the Quito`s Ruca volcano, which i liked a lot. I am argentinean, but i have italians ascendents. Therefore, this year i am getting my italian citizenship. I know most of my Country. Abroad, only went to Uruguay, Chile, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia. But when i become "italo-argentino", i am preparing a great trip to Europe and visit some of my friends there.

PHILOSOPHY

Why do we complicate our lives?

Do you miss someone? Call
Do you want to get together with someone? Invite
Do you want to be understood? Explain
Do you have Questions? Ask
There ´s something you don´t like? Say it
Do you like something? Show it
Do you want something? Ask for it
Do you love someone? Tell her/Him.

We have only one lifetime. Lets´s make it simplier.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

IMPORTANT!!! Conditions for staying.

Must 1 person.
Last minute calls is not possible. Please message first (do not send a request)asking if its possible to stay in advance. Unfortunately, I can´t organize with my roommates to bring people in if I receive a message on the same day you wish stay. :(

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really don´t know how. This is all knew to me. I´ll update this section when i know better how CS works.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Personally, none! But i have some friends who have told me about it. I am not "hosting" currently, but i hope so in the near future.

Interests

Like Mountains more than beach. But Beach is ok, too. I like to read novels(Austen and Dostoievski particularly)and, of course, history books. I play football 3 times per week with my friends, and rugby at College. Love the theatre. I´ve been forced to cook myself lately. Despite the trouble of preparing your own meals, i am starting to like it. Last time, i made "Salmón al horno con vino blanco". I had to take the "espinas" out. It was fun. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Love movies. The Life of Pi is now one of my favorites. Also like Tarantino´s. I specially fond of the "Zombie genre". I really like Amy Adams as an actress.
I like Jane Austen and Dostoievski. But my "All time Fab" book is Les Miserables. About Music, rock argentino (Charly Garcia, Fito, Soda, Sumo, etc...). I like Oasis a lot. Went to see Noel 2 times when he came to Argentina.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went up to the third Shelter in the National Aconcagua Park 2 years ago. Lost my pictures. Planning to go again, after 2 months, training myself!Hope to get higher this time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish and Argentinian History, kinda like a "Tourist guide" in most of Argentina´s Provinces. Invite you to play football/soccer with my friends. I hope to learn about other cultures. I really want to practice italian for when i travel there. But also like french. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany, Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano’s full profile.

My Groups