Ludovic Titeca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludovic’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance as a Travel Planner !! (Used to work in the res...
  • Graduated Baccalauréat hôtelier and Brevet de technicien ...
  • From Lille, Hauts-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

❝ Find your verb !!
What do you wanna do later? You've been asked this question for years..
And for whoever asks you, it can only be reduced to one thing: your job !
I have another question for you: what is the verb of your life? Not the job, no, the verb !
It is this verb that will trace the pathS of your life.
Find the verb of your life ❞

Hey amigos !!! I'm currently hosting since November 2020 !!! 😃😃😃
Just got back "home" after a few years travelling around the world and will be hosting until January (Then I'll back on the road with a new project 😉)

● I'm originally from France, but travelling the world as a Low-Cost Traveler since 2007 already... 😃
Something very important, I'm happy in life and consider myself as a happy soul (and it's for me the most important goal to achieve 😃 )

▻ Currently making a very big change in my life with the huge necessity of being useful in life to help people.

In the meantime, I'm working as a freelance as a travel planner to help people to discover our beautiful planet 😊(https://spicy-world.com)

⇒ I'm very simple, easy going, very open-minded. I consider myself as someone very respectful...
I love when I meet someone with who I can have some interesting and deep conversation 😊

I enjoy very much playing with kids and nothing can break more my heart than to witness kids sad/hurt..
Normally, I always try to go to some school to play with them when I have the possibility to do it or even on the street.

✩I hitchhike most of the time, I'm in love with nature and mountains, and THE SKY !!! I could stay for hours watching it especially at night 😊
I do a lot of wild camping, cook/eat, LOVE Hiking !! I'm also a BIG food lover (studied it and used to work in restaurant as I was travelling for many years...)

♥ I also sell my photos on the street as I'm travelling to support myself financially 😃
My Instagram about travel if you wanna have a look/follow 😉 :
https://www.instagram.com/the.spicy.world/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the way I choose to travel means getting involved with local people to understand the culture/way of life of the country you're travelling to.. And because I love people in general 😃

Interests

  • photography
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • food
  • travelling
  • football
  • trekking
  • universe
  • wild camping
  • low budget travel
  • lowcost
  • low-cost traveller

Music, Movies, and Books

☞ I always like to listen and watch new stuff from different countries, but I definitely love to watch movies about true/real stories... (Lion, Into the wild, Spotlight, etc...) I'm also a big fan of Quentin Tarantino's movie (Met him and spoke with him few time actually 😉).
Music 🎶: love cumbia, Latin music, reggae and actually almost every kind of music from all over the world.. 🥰

☞ Love documentaries in general and to then discuss about it deeply.

☞ I was never such a big reader... But lately, I've been reading quite a lot of books about meditation :
✎ The power of now !!! A MUST READ for every single human being !! (From Eckhart Tolle, love all his book)
✎ Frederic Lenoir : Petit traité de vie intérieur / Mal de terre (with Hubert Reeves)
✎ Bruce Lipton : The Biology of Belief
✎ Yuval Noah Harari : Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

Last book I felt in love with was "Le monde en stop : Cinq années à l'école de la vie", a biography about a French guy that hitchhike for 5 years around the globe with a great purpose (to give sick kids hope and happiness) 🥰🥰

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

✔️ To Live life in the present moment as much as possible which mean being truly happy (which is the most important in life and we tend to forget it..)

✔️ Having found an amazing, truly incredible and beautiful person/soul while traveling in Estonia. You're a huge source of inspiration, I feel blessed to know you.

✔️ Climbing the Kilimanjaro (highest mountain of Africa with almost 6000meters)

✔️ Meditation : Wim Hof Method (staying over 4min in ice cold water at 0 degrees..). The best I have done to my body and my mind so far..

✔️ Doing wild camping in front of an erupting volcano in Ecuador (totally forbidden, stupid and dangerous... But I was young 😊)

✔️ Meeting some amazing people around the globe of different colors, religions, cultures...

Teach, Learn, Share

♡ I love to cook for others and learn about different products and way of cooking from all over the world. If I stay with you, we can cook together as I do believe that food is a huge way of sharing cultures.

♡ Language exchange... I can teach you some French, Spanish, English and even Portuguese too ! You can also teach me your own language. I think it's always fun to learn how to say "Cheers"/"Salud" in a different language 😃

What I Can Share with Hosts

➤ Fun and good time

➤ I tried to share as much as I can my happiness and philosophy of life when the host is ready to receive it, if not, then I tried to show him the way 😊

➤ Share and discuss about real life and deep conversation... This is what it's all about..

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, France, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludovic’s full profile.