Luis Peña Crescioni's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 47% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Engineer and World Blogger
  • University of Puerto Rico of Mayaguez and Universidad de ...
  • From San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About Me 🤪:

*En español:

Saludos a todos!

Soy de la isla 🏝 de Puerto Rico 🇵🇷. Dejé mi trabajo de ingeniero 🚀 para dedicarme a seguir mi pasión de viajar, fotografía y crear contenido alrededor del mundo 🗺.

Me encanta conocer locales para llevarme lo más esencial de su país y su cultura.

Soy una persona muy llevadera 😁 , no juzgo por nada, amo la naturaleza y también me sobra energía para un poco de fiesta y compartir ( todo con un buen balance 🕺en la vida). Puedo decir que me gusta hacer de todo y soy MUUY feliz 😀.

Sin quieres puedes seguir mi canal de YouTube 📺 para ver algunos de mis proyectos: @Backpackingluis:

https://youtube.com/c/Backpackingluis

Gracias 🙏🏼✌🏼
______________________________________________________________

*Now in English 🤪:

I am from the Caribbean island 🏝 of Puerto Rico 🇵🇷 ( we are small, but you might know us because of our music 🎶: Like Bad Bunny, Daddy Yankee, Ricky Martin, Marc Anthony…etc… ) Hablo español también ✌🏼 e Português.

I’m an engineer who worked in the space industry with NASA. I recently quit my job to dedicate my time to my passion which is to travel, create content and tell stories around the world! I really love to experience the best of different cultures and my favorite way of doing it is by backpacking.

I enjoy meeting locals to better enjoy the culture and the country. My passion is to tell the world that no matter where you are from, in the end we all look for pure happiness 😃.

I am also a filmmaker 🎥 help me with ideas to to tell about your country!!? What topics makes it so special? I am mostly sharing all my travel experiences in my youtube channel: @Backpackingluis (Feel free to subscribe to my channel 😃 )

Lets meet up I promise always a goood time and get ready for me to ask you MANY questions about your culture and country!

I like to do about anything: hiking , all type of sports🏂🎾⚽️🏄🏼🏋️, cooking 🥗( I am also vegan, but I don’t judge anyone 😉 ) love to dance about anything 🕺🏼, hanguing out and partying🍻, yoga, meditation 🧘🏼‍♂️ , anything involving nature 🏞 or even just talking about any subject.

——————————————————————————————

If you are coming to Puerto Rico HIT ME UP and Check out my Travel 🧳 Site where I give locals tips about best beaches, waterfalls, sightseeing, restaurants, where to stay, nightlife and MORE:

www.backpackingluis.com/puerto-rico

Also check out my Puerto Rico 🇵🇷 Blog Video where I show you our beautiful paradise and culture:

https://youtu.be/hn-vcXDH_Ts

Gracias/Obrigado/ Thanks if you read until here✌🏼

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Instead of staying at a tourist hotel/airbnb why not emerge myself more into the local culture? ✌🏼 Same when I host I want to show the best of my city and have a great time learning about new cultures.

Interests

Love to meet new people.

  • culture
  • theater
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • music
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all type of music!! But favorite are the genres of 80s Rock, Latin Rock, Latin Music, Reggae and Rap. I read a lot about science.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Work at NASA 🚀👩‍🚀 and Surfed 4m+ waves 🌊 And always have GREAT VIBES!

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn about anything and share a good time out. 🍻 Love to dance too, from Latin music 💃🏼 to Pop music 🎶 I can teach a lot of my latin dances like some good salsa and merengue. Also I LOVE to Cook 👨‍🍳!!, and share my traditional Puertorican dishes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a lot of funny experiences I have had traveling and any great conversations about any topic 😃

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

My Groups