Lukas Nölke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Chinese, Norwegian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Doing my PhD
  • Master of science in mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Doing my PhD, giving back

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going relaxed person and don't take myself too seriously. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and like to have nice and funny conversations.
It sometimes takes a bit for me to warm up to people but then I'm fun to be with. Basically I am up for anything :)

PHILOSOPHY

Just have fun and do what you enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now by trying to make my stay as enjoyable for the host as for me. When I get back to Germany by hosting myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Very humbled by how nice people have been to me in inviting me into their home. Only had few chances to host so far.

Interests

I am into everything sports and music related. I play Football (soccer) but like really any sports, especially surfing which I suck at for now but I will hopefully get the chance to improve.
I love good food and cooking it. I play the piano for quite a long time now, so if you have one standing around I'd love to play it.
I like Campfires, long warm summer nights, summer rain and enjoying a beer with a couple of close friends.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Any kind of music with a special liking to everything close to the red hot chili peppers and the lumineers.
I like movies too.. very much so. pulp fiction, batman and sharknado are worth mentioning but there are lots of other ones I like. I love new girl and modern family also breaking bad game of thrones and other TV shows.
From time to time I read fantasy books or thrillers, if I do I finish the book in a one to two day reading frenzy.
All of the above I like especially if there are more important things I should be doing, e.g. studying...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Uff.... Difficult to pick one, so many amazing things in my travels... Also had the privilege to meet amazing people from around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn about languages, cultures, music or other new stuff that I pick up along the way and can't even think of right now. I can teach to play the piano and to speak German& English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

My Groups