Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 76 References 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Georgian; learning German, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Music, Programming, Traveling
  • Tbilisi State Univercity, Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I'm Luka, I live in Tbilisi, with my family.
Like most of people on CS I also love traveling and meeting new people, seeing new places, want always to be on the way.
I enjoy playing guitar and singing, sometimes in the street as street musician, besides im trying to compose my own songs. you can listen to couple of my covers here https://www.youtube.com/user/lukagorgadze/videos
https://soundcloud.com/luka-gorgadze
Profession: I'm Programmer, studying computer science in the Tbilisi State University for master's degree. Also, I teach in the same university advanced algorithms course to bachelors.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its great site for meeting new interesting people from different cultures, also feels nice to help to someone.
And it made my traveling much more interesting.

Interests

I love communicating with people, learning about other countries and cultures.
Mount climbing, hiking, camping, it feels so nice to be in beautiful nature and breath fresh air while around such calmness.
Sharing music, I would like to hear some songs from your country)

  • singing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • computer science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: some acoustic simple songs, 60's, 70's, alternative-rock, progressive rock/metal, blues, jazz, classic, soundtracks, depends on mood.

Movies: Hard to say concrete examples because none of them are very special for me and at same time there are lots of nice ones. A Walk To Remember, Seven Pounds, The Pursuit of Happiness, The Family Man, Ostrov.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Georgia, Portugal, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Luka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups