Luke McConnell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Greek (modern), Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Football player
  • College
  • From Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently moved to Jyväskylä! Feel free to send me a request or message if you want to say hi!

I love travelling, meeting new people and getting a bit lost. I don't always like going down that travelled road. I might take the sharp right turn just to see where it leads! I am sensible and will never do anything to effect my health but I have been told I am a wonderer. I don't always know where I am heading but if I am having fun getting there, than I am okay with it. I don't want to live scared. I want to see as many places as I can and meet as many amazing people as I can.

I love my football/soccer. I have been training since I was 7 and I have never stopped. I care a lot about my fitness and training, so please don't be offended if I don't have a drink with you! (Though sometimes I enjoy a glass of wine =] )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see new places, meet new people and have memorable experiences. I like to see the best in any situation and I love to see the good in other people. A community like couchsurfing is what I stand for.

I want to meet locals when I travel and meet new friends where ever I go!

Interests

Football/ soccer is my biggest passion. I care about the environment, helping others, sports fitness and I love food. I am pretty easy going though. I like most things. Trying to learn more about different types of music and culture.

  • arts
  • culture
  • environment
  • dining
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost every type of music! Everything but heavy metal please :)

I wish I read a lot more than I do. I love reading a good non-fiction or self help book. I like learning from others and trying not to make the mistakes they made.

Movies, I don't watch many but I do enjoy comedies, action films and sport films. 'Rudy' is my favourite but there are so many other good ones. Goodwill Hunting, August Rush, 4 minute mile...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mhmm...in terms of my greatest experiences, that is tough. I am lucky enough to have done so many amazing things. Probably exploring Barcelona on my own when I was 17.

Teach, Learn, Share

When all is said and done, have you done or said enough...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will bring an adventurous spirit. I don't party but I love exploring and having a fun time. I always bring my manners and kindness no matter where I go. I believe that what goes around, comes around. I always make sure that I treat people the way that I would want to be treated. I will bring a smile and will always try to your day better than when it started.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Greece, Netherlands, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.

My Groups