Luky's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luky’s full profile.

Overview

  • 157 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian; learning French, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Analyst
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Indonesian working in Düsseldorf. When I don’t work, I like to explore my city, exercise, hike, visit friends, go on short excursions, and travel far. I enjoy good company for witty and meaningful conversations but don’t mind going places and doing things solo. It includes going to concerts, cinemas, museums, etc.

I have been privileged to have lived in five countries across four continents. The experiences, I believe, have not only broadened my horizon but also shaped me to be a resilient, easygoing and tactful person. My ideal guest would be someone who is genuinely interested in positive/decent interactions. I will not entertain freeloaders.

Lastly, I am gay... Not that it matters but it's worth mentioning for the sake of transparency.

Thanks for reading my profile!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had the privilege of meeting a lot of interesting people through Couchsurfing. That’s why I would like to give back by hosting (subject to availability) and joining hangouts.

Helping others gives me joy and I place importance on having good connections with other people. But it doesn't mean I would meet/host/befriend everyone... I simply avoid disrespectful, self-centered, and dishonest people.

Interests

Good food, yoga, swimming, gym, hiking, wellness, karaoke, geography, etc...

  • culture
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • aviation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • mountains
  • gay
  • nature
  • lgbt
  • sup
  • gym
  • museums
  • wellness
  • 80's music
  • nature walks
  • kayak
  • 90's music
  • city breaks
  • 00's music

Music, Movies, and Books

It varies. Off the top of my head...

Movies/Series: Inception, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Dune, Ocean's 11/12, Paddington, The Wolf of Wall Street, ...

Music: Smalltown Boy, Dancing On My Own, When Love Takes Overs, Down Under, The Girl From Ipanema, Kidung, Porcelain, Run, Chasing Cars, Hometown Glory, ...

Books: Funny Boy, Goodbye to Berlin, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one? I have plenty.

Skydived in Australia, went skiing in Japan, hiked in the Albanian alps, spent a year working at Disney World in Florida, had close encounters with the komodo dragons, visited the Yosemite National Park, drove the Sea-to-Sky highway and part of route 66, lived in Cambodia and got to meet incredible people, ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to share my experiences while learning a lot about other people...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, witty personality and if you are nice, I will cook for you or treat you dinner/drinks :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • 28 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Luky’s full profile.

My Groups