Melly aka Bob's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 3% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melly’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 52 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Icelandic; learning Finnish, French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • survivor and smartass
  • still learning
  • From Ravensburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Due to the amount of horribly bad couchrequest I received the last couple of months, requirements for couchrequests:

1. You should have hosted people yourself. I do not like people who have surfed a dozen couches but never hosted themselves.

2. Have actually your profile filled out with photos of yourself and not some awesome rocks you saw along the way. No references and no profile info, do you really expect to get a reply?

There is not that much text on my profile, so if you are interested in a couch go at least through the basic information.....!
READ also the couch description (otherwise you will not get a reply), and please don´t send us requests more than 2 weeks in advance!!! We are NOT a hotel you can book!
Also NO "we are only looking for a place to crash" and "we are staying 1 night and trying to get out of Rvk as soon as possible" requests. We dont like freeloaders.


I'm like a dog who is chasing cars, when I catch them I dunno what to do with them.


I enjoy a good conversation and constantly try to learn and listen and if I write all about me you could fill more than one book.
Some other known facts: I do paint (, love music, sports and travelling.
I like the little things in life, those you normally take for granted. I think life is an exciting trip and I'm always curious to see what is hidden behind the next corner.


It could be worse.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Surfed my way from Stockholm to Oslo.
In the past I have slept on so many couches, floors and benches of friends and the friends of friends and people I didnt know.... I´m not picky as long as I can have a shower in the morning.


Art, books, cooking with friends (never have a recipe but it always tastes good or "interesting" :o)) sports, looking out of the window, drinking coffee and watching people, snow, snowboarding, dancing, hiking, explore and learn new things...

  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cars
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

-Fight Club, Babel,A Single Man, The Cube, Snatch, Beyond Borders,Woody Allen movies...

- Cant live without music, mainly rock/ indie/alternative, singer/songwriter stuff, classic, actually everything depending on my mood.

- I like good literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oslo bay, wind and view. Mainly the wind.

The view from the summit of one of the highest mountains in Ireland (Kerry). That we acutaly made it to the top was amazing as well:)

The forest near Jyväskylä (Finland) where I got lost by bike. Magical place where you can start to believe in fairies.

A huge dark funny shaped cloud that turned out to have lots of water....

Teach, Learn, Share

How to cook things from scratch.
To stay calm even though you should be freaking out.
To smear lots of paint on a big white canvas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Iceland, Ireland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Melly’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups