Ziggy Daniels's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ziggy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Community artist, activist
  • Life ! Life experience
  • From West Yorkshire England
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Couch Surfing USA ! Hitch hiking, walking the USA till February 2008 then back home to England to do the same for another 6 months, maybe onto Europe after that.

ABOUT ME

I am 41, and a very funky old old punk rocker.
I`m a non smoker vegan/veggie.
I am community artist and activist in my local community wherever I may be living at the time.
I`ve been studying Hot glass, silversmithing, textiles & ceramics at community college for the last few years. I am also an exhibiting craftswoman.
I also lead/manage a community Samba band ! ! boom boom !!
I`ve been living on a canal boat for the last 7 months as part of a permaculture / low impact boater community
I do fire breathing and make costumes, do performance arts too.

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy ! Enjoy ! Laugh !
Help others & share !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I particpate by offer space for travellers when I am able.
Also passing on information.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couch surfing experience is excelllent. I travel by couch surfing around the USA & Britain. Hopefully that will expand to other places in the future.
I have been couch surfing, hitchiking, house/animal sitting, for many years. I love travelling this way because I get to meet real people, and have genuine experiences that I wouldn`t get if I was hoatelling - which I can`t afford anyway !

Interests

My `interests` ? Well I guess my life is one big interest.
I don`t have a hobby cause my life & how I live it is my `hobby.
I love being out in nature, meeting lovely , funky people,
laughing, being creative, sharing skills & resources.
I just love having new experiences.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • arts
  • performing arts
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • walking
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • boating
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading 'Nisa The life & words of a !Kung woman` and 'Gladiatrix The true story of histories unknown woman warrior'

Films: Love 70`s disaster /sci fi flicks, and old b&w and silent fims.

Music; anything that moves me: but alot of old 70`s/80`s punk,
Funk, P Funk, early cheesy disco, NewYorican Latin Funk from the 70`s & 80`s, Anything Latin, Samba/Batucada/SambaFunk, etc.

Open to new sounds too......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

+Nearly been trampled to death by a herd of Rosevelt Elk in Redwood nat Forest Californa.
+Nearly attacked by a rescue leopard while riding a bike in Roseburgh Oregon.
+Getting to live on a canal boat at home in England.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer you the following:
+Gourmet Vegan chef: that`s me ! Gluten free cooking & baking.
+Mentoring in a varitey of arts , crafts & performance skills.
+Clowning / sacred foolery skills.
+Lots of AMAZING travelling tales.
+ A personal spoken history of the early USA Punk movement.
+Samba drumming skills/lessons & drum building.
+Gardening: including organics & permaculture.
+House sitting & other home sitting.
+Animal sitting: problem dogs a speciality.

I would really like to learn or have a chance to try my hand at the following:
+Blacksmithing.
+Airial / harness / trapeeze skills.
+Working horses: Horse & cart, donkeys too......

Join Couchsurfing to see Ziggy’s full profile. It’s free!