Luuk Sk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luuk’s full profile.


  • 38 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Czech, French, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Project manager and environmental risk manager
  • Human geography, urban planning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Geographer and urban planner, and I currently work as a project manager and environmental risk manager at an engineering company. I like to meet up and talk to and about Cultures, sports or travel, but other topics can be interesting as well. I am Open minded, love sports (mainly football, cycling and Ice Hockey, but I can watch all sports) and being active. I would say I am very friendly and flexible, open minded and love to show people nice places in my area and tell (funny) things about it. I like good talks but I can enjoy small talks as well. I live together with my girlfriend so you would probably meet her as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people, I think it's the best way to learn about other cultures and countries. There are no better tourist guides or books than locals!

That's why I like to host people as well, to show them my City and its environment, discover places you would never find as a 'normal tourist'. I live together with my girlfriend, she is born and raised in The Hague, I was born and raised in the North of the Netherlands. Therfore I'm sure I can tell you about the city and surrounding area, places to go and of course the best spots on the beach! Furthermore, as a geographer, I do like to tell things about the city and its space.


Sports, Cultures, drinking, non- touristic and familiair places, skiing, nightlife, mountains, Nature, cities. Good talks and making fun.

  • books
  • environment
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • drinking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read thrillers and travel books.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dutch, English, German, French (basics). And of course Geographical/cultural knowledge, and some cooking skills. I love to eat out or cook dinner (together).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some nice company, or just small talks. I can show you around the city and it's surroundings, the beach (20 minutes by foot) and enjoy dinner. Be aware that I live together with my girlfriend so she might join as well. We both work (nearly) fulltime so our time for you might be limited, but we can always work something out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Luuk’s full profile.

My Groups