Lydia W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lydia’s full profile.


  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grow up in China and am living in Australia for more than 15 years now. One of my biggest passion in life is travelling and experiencing different culture. I love exploring the world, love meeting people from all walks of life. Learning others’ stories always makes me feel that my personal life is expanded in a wonderful way.

I love visiting museums, love hiking, reading, cooking and I’m a big foodie. Coffee and good wine are both my great companies on the road! 😄 I’m a big animal lover, great and small. :) I live with my two cats in Melbourne.

I consider myself as new to CS, even though I joined the platform back in 2017, I have never really used it much. After meeting more and more people from CS in real life in a couple of trips, I do believe that it’s a great way to connect with people and see how the world looks like from others’ eyes. Then I come back to the platform and maybe try again in my next trip.

I’m a responsible, independent and organized person, happy to share more social media profile before meeting as I don’t have much reference here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all over the world!


  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • fun
  • markets
  • good food
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • good conversation
  • handmade stuff

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading paper books, love thriller movies and documentaries, I also love music, musical and opera…

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Be myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Good conversation, life stories, adventures…
and I can cook delicious food. 😆

What I Can Share with Hosts

Will find out along the way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Macao, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Lydia’s full profile.