Maarten Boswijk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Photographer
  • Documentary Photography
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have done a fair bit if couch-surfing and met some interesting characters. After 3 years of moving around I'm looking forward to stay put in Utrecht and to be a host for a change. At the moment I live quite small, so open to hosting to people I've met before :)

Small encounters and meeting new people. I love observing and learning about someone’s every-day life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a lovely way of meeting new people and experiencing places. I enjoy chats with locals over a drink. I've had the pleasure of doing a lot of couch surfing for the first time when visiting St. Petersburg, and spent my time with small-town hosts in Australia (hard to find!) . I've had quite enough of travelling for the moment but would like to stay in the loop :)

Last few years I got really in to bicycle touring and like to meet people when I find myself in the cities.

Interests

  • photography
  • cycling
  • mountains
  • travel
  • art

Music, Movies, and Books

Amelie, Any Way The Wind Blows, Das Experiment, Dirty pretty things, Fightclub, Four Eyed Monsters, Hors De Prix, Imagine me & you, Juno, lila dit ca, Me without you, Nobody knows, Requiem For A Dream, Superbad, The Big Lebowski, The Edukators, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Science Of Sleep, Trainspotting, Nobody Knows, Black Swan, Berlin Calling, Vicky Christina Barcelona, Amores Perros, Sex and Lucia, Last Night, Up in the Air and some more.

A little bit of everything. Mood dependent, you know how it goes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying without wings.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Walk & Talk

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile.

My Groups