Maelle Jayet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maelle’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Translator, community facilitator, illustrator
  • BA in ESL Education, MA in Spiritual Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Smoke-blowing caterpillar.

Colombian French, American raised, multicultural, trilingual.

Living in a tiny village of less than 3,000 people in Malaga building community projects.

Queer as fuck.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

E.T. phone home.


Music, love, traveling. Being gentle. Rights and equality for all, firmly revolting a sick society. Being totally authentic. Fighter for love and and community builder.

  • cats
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the Perfume, the Little Prince, Harry Potter series and the book Be Here Now by Baba Ram Dass
Movies: The Fifth Element and Everything Everywhere All at Once
Music: funk, blues, soul, hip hop...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Discovered the ability to fearlessly and unabashedly connect to others, therefore discovering the breath-taking beauty of truly seeing one another.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like meeting and learning from people that are trying to make the world and humanity a better place.

Let's do art together, sing, cook, eat, smoke, look at the stars.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a traveler, I adapt to the host. I don't need to be taken care of and can be fully independent but I also appreciate you wanting to share your life will me and learning from each other.

I can contribute with cooking and cleaning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Dominican Republic, France, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maelle’s full profile.

My Groups