Magda Eska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • DePaul University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If I won a lottery I would definitely spend most of the money on traveling all around the world :) I won $35 last time...so that's a start! :)

I finally did it, I picked up my stuff and moved to Europe! Specifically one of my favorite countries, Spain. I've been thinking of moving for a long time but I always stopped myself by coming up with most random excuses. But I'm finally here. I teach English at one of the local schools and am trying to perfect my Spanish. I love to travel (duh), meet new people, and experience every place I visit through the eyes of the locals.
In February 2017 I did my first solo trip- I went to South America for a month and I absolutely loved it!

I decided to challenge myself and besides traveling, I also started writing a blog. You can follow it at www.eskapadeblog.wordpress.com and my Instagram account @_eskapade

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think getting to know people from all over the world really helps you be open minded. There is so much out there and learning about different cultures, counties, traditions, or people who are different than me, is one of my favorite things to do. When I travel, I like to experience everything from a local's perspective and I think couchsurfing is a great way to do that!

Interests

Dancing- whether I'm just watching someone or I'm the one dancing, I absolutely love it!
Traveling has been a big part of my life. I moved from Poland to the USA as a child and ever since then exploring the world has become super important to me. I try to travel as much as I can- even if it's just a 1-2 day trip somewhere not too far!
I'm also a very outdoorsy person- I go camping multiple times a year and being out in the open always recharges my batteries. I love hiking and backpacking. Being away from the city and being able to actually see stars always puts a huge smile on my face!

  • hiking
  • languages
  • mountains
  • food
  • dance
  • anything outdoors

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile.

My Groups