Magdalena Bernacka-Holly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile.


  • 53 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning French, Spanish
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • language teacher
  • Jagiellonioan University of Cracow, Poland; Goethe Univer...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


make my life complete


A description. Hm. I am a really open -minded person who loves to meet new people. And that's basically why I am here!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Before I joined here, I was member of SERVAS community - kind of the same objectives, different organization. I also used to own a B&B agency in Cracow, where I lived, but I turned to translation and I found out I had no time for having people in my place on a regular basis. So, Servas was a good solution - some guests occasionally. Most of them were very interesting people!


I love all forms of music - as long as it is still music :-)
Travelling - but this is a must, isn't it? For the CS members, I mean.
Sports and adventure - to some extend.
And I love talking to interesting people - who doesn't?

  • singing
  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

My kids always ask me : 'mom, what is your favourite song, movie, book? ' and I always answer that I can not answer this question.
Unfortunately I can read a book or watch a movie one time only, so it will never become a favourite one (a favourite one is the one man gets back to from time to time, right?). Songs - yes, but they change so often ... no sense to mention the favourite ones. And music in general? Well... I can certainly say that I am not a fan of pop music, since I was a kid - I have always found it boring. Besides - almost everything goes ;-) ALMOST ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I climbed a high volcano (Purace) in Colombia - it was quite an amazing moment in my life.
Seing the mountains in Morocco and meeting the local people was also something I will remember long.
Singing a Bach Oratorium with a choir consisting of 400 people - yes! What power ! It was quite amazing for me.
Moving to another country with children and learning a completely new language at the age of 45 - I still cannot believe I have done it...
It doesn't have to sound amazing to you though ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Luxembourg, Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile.

My Groups