Lena's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 145 references 125 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Cook+Teacher for gastronomical schools
  • University
  • From Bad Kissingen, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello my friends! =)
My name is Magdalena. I´m a funny, crazy, friendly, open-mind person and I want to discover the world, other cultures and a lot of interesting, good-tasting food. I was travelling a long time in South America but (thanks to covid) in the moment I want to learn more about Europe and places I´ve never been there.

This spring April/May 2022 it´s time for the next VW Beetle Trip with my Oltimer and I selected the BALKANs as our destination. I´m really curious at this journey and hope to see many new places and to meet a lot of kind and interesting people on the trip.
I will be traveling with my boyfriend Felix, who speaks perfect english and spanish. He is a very funny, social and kind guy. We both love to travel, to stay in the nature, to discovering new things and enjoy life. We always have some crazy ideas and we love sports, like running, swimming, hiking and skiing in the mountians. This is one of the reasons why we are living in the moment in Austrian Alps.

At our VW Beetle Trip we are searching for some accommmodations, which are are more on the countryside because with the car in big cities it is always a little bit more complicated. We also have a tent with us, which we can use in a garden, if you don´t have engouh space. But sometimes a nice bed would be comfortable ;-).

Hope to see you soon!

Me and Felix in Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/por_las_calles_del_mundo/
https://www.instagram.com/felixfullard/

If you wanna learn more about my big journey in South America you can read my Blog (only german & spanish).
Blog: http://el-viaje-culinario-de-magdalena.auslandsblog.de/
Insta: https://www.instagram.com/live.laugh.travelandcook/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I´m interested in meet people from other countries and speak about other cultures/traditions/politics and typical things in their home towns/lands. Also it´s nice to talk about the experience which you made over your travel-trips or in Couchsurfing. It´s also very intresting to see how diferent people live all over the world.
If I had to choose between a hotel room or couchsurfing, I definitely would prefer Couchsurfing!

Interests

I like to run, to swim, to read, to talk, to travel and of course to cook =).
I`m very interested to discover food, drinks and dishes/recipes form other countries and I want to try it all, if it´s posible ;-). I like the mountains a little bit more than the sea, so if I can do a trekking near our home it would be fantastic. I love to talk in spanisch, because it´s my favourite language.

¡Travel often - Viaja mucho - Reise oft! - Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • mountain trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: It depends on my feelings. I like electro swing, deep house, electroandina (Nicola Cruz, Matanza), punk, rock, and spanish/latino musico.
Books: Cookbooks, The open veins - Eduardo Galeano
Movies: I love movies where the cook survive =), Comedia, Action

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Roadtrips with my old VW Beetle in Europe
- 2 Fucking Years living my dream - LIVE, LAUGH, TRAVEL and COOK in Southamerica!!!
-My first travel-trips to South America 2013 + 2015 (with my dad)
-Doing Couchsurfing in Iran
-The crazy trips in my childhood with my familiy in Europe in a Camper
-See the sunrise at the Torres del Paine/Chile
-Swimming at 4000 meters in hot waters en Bolivia/Potosí
-An intership in the second best restaurante en South America. Maido/Lima/Peru
-Trekkings in the beautiful Cordillera Blanca in Huaraz/Peru
-Climb up to the highest point of earth to the sun - Chimborazo/Ecuador 6268 m
-Trekkingtour in the Gran Sabana to the Tepui Roraima
-Travelling in Venezuela while there was a crisis 2017/18
-Whale watching in Ecuardor
-Hiking trips in Vorarlberg/Austria

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my stories about muy trip in South America and can give you a lot of informacion. Also I can teach you typical dishes from Germany and for sure form the south american kitchen. Maybe I can teach you a little bit english or spanish, if you are intreseted in.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cool german vibe and a lot of smiles =)
My stories from my trip in South America and tipical dishes.
And for sure I con offer you a short ride in my VW Beetle =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.