Magda Nowak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 345 references 285 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Chemical Technology at WUT
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, what can I say? I guess I'm open minded girl that wants to travel the world. I want to do that whenever I can, I don't like wasting my time on sitting at home when I have the chance to travel. I just want to enjoy the life, but that's probably what you hear all the time from people on CS.
I am cat lover, actually I love all animals. I can say that I love animals more than people.

I am currently in the mode of traveling and visiting home from time to time. When you happen to visit Warsaw in the same time as me, you are more than welcomed to stay with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just love travelling, being in new countries and having amazing adventures. I think couchsurfing is a great opportunity to make all travels easier and more interesting. I'd like to know the city from the local's point of view.
I don't like planning my trips, staying at hotels, spend money on shitty souvenirs or other pointless things. I want to enjoy every single day of my life, that means couchsurfing, sleeping on the street (that teaches me how to manage in every situation), camping and hitchhiking which might be totally spontaneous.

I host people and I also want to be hosted :)

There is a higher possibility I will host you if you put some effort in your request instead of sending me few lines boring request ;)

If I host you I require you to leave reference at the end. Sounds strange, but not everyone does that. It's important cause it can give the reflection what kind of person I am and builds the trust on couchsurfing

Me gustaría alojar a hispanohablantes para practicar mi español. Me encanta este idioma y mi sueño es ir a Sudamérica dónde quiero comenzar mi viaje alrededor del mundo!

Interests

I adore travelling, I hope that one day I will travel around the world! Despite that I love sailing, playing voleyball, playing the guitar, reading and skateboarding for fun. In my free time I meet up with my friends. I love adrenaline so I do some crazy things when I have the opportunity. I'm crazy cat-lover which likes playing board games. I like fighting too so if you are up to sparing let me know!

All my travels include hitchhiking. I don't hitchhike only because of the lower cost - I just love doing that! Meeting new people (including old grandpa with his own marihuana plantation), crazy adventures (driver and passangers drinking vodka and taking amphetamine - yes, driver too) and this uncertainty where you will end up at the end of the day (got to Croatia instead of Albania - why not?).
Even sharing smiles with people who can't give you a lift can improve your day.
When I hitchhike I feel I'm free and I can go wherever I want and I don't have to be in hurry. That's why I also don't like planning trips - I'd prefer to travel, live and see what life brings me.

  • animals
  • cats
  • concerts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • skateboarding
  • chemistry
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • tea
  • abandoned places
  • voleyball
  • kickboxing
  • pogo

Music, Movies, and Books

I am devil I love metal

Talking about music, I generally listen to rock, but it depends on my mood. My favourite bands are The Royal Blood, Queen, Nirvana, AC/DC, Arctic Monekys, My Chemical Romance, The Beatles, Highly Suspect, The Rolling Stones, Bob Marley, System of a Down, The Lumineers and maaaaaany others. It's impossible to mention about every band which I like. When I can I go on concerts. I love pogo and being on wave.
Fantasy and crimes stories rlz! The Song of Ice and Fire, Rick and Morty and obviously Lord of The Rings and Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping on my 18th birthday

Spontaneous hitchhiking trip (including sleeping on the beach, playground for children and McDonald's slide)

Skydiving with tandem and solo jump

Riding quads through desert in the middle of the night with Palestinians just to sleep there under the stars

Climbing the wild part of the Great Wall and spending the night at the top of the tower with the golden moon above our heads

Hitchhiking with chinese police and eating lunch with police officers at the police station

Fed wild monkeys in India

Hitchhiked the sailboat across Atlantic

Staying with river people in Amazon jungle in Brazil and petting pink river dolphins

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play some songs on the guitar if you are interested. And of course teach you some Polish, but it's kinda hard language so it's up to you. Maybe, if it's sunny day, we can drive to the lake and rent a sailboat?
If you are interested, I can tell you some things about history of Warsaw and Poland.
I can show you some kickboxing kicks and punches

I can show you Warsaw from other point of view. Of course, I can show you Old Town etc but I can also take you to explore abandoned places in Warsaw. We can visit abandoned buldings, factories or assylums full of creepy history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everytime somebody opens up the house for me I like to show my gratitude by cooking something for them. It's also very nice if my couchsufers do it too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Martinique, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile.

My Groups