Giovanni Gondolini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I was a Manager in a Restaurant..now just a traveller!!
  • Economics and Marketing
  • From Ravenna, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I'm travelling around the world by bicycle.

ABOUT ME

I'm 32 years old, I start my journey the 17th of February 2013 in Ravenna, near Venice, where I was born. Before leaving I used to manage a Restaurant on the beach in Italy. So I can also cook!! I'm graduated in Marketing but I prefer live and work in place more funny and friendly than an office!
I speak English, Spanish and of course Italian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In Couchsufing I meet always wonderful people

Interests

I like spending time with old friends and new. Sometime I play football and usually I read big books..I prefer paper letters than Facebook..Now my goal is a long world tour by bicycle . I'm planning to bike for 6 years..so now I'm in my half way home.
By bike because it goes slow..and I can meet many people in the countries I'm visiting.
I like cooking...I like writing...I love to stay outside.. I love to drink a glass of wine with a new friend.

  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • soccer
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Bob Dylan..Tracy Chapman..Manu Chao..Florence and the machine..The Smiths..much much more!!
Drama and romantic movies!! Yes I cry..

Book? too many..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parma in Italy to Fez in Morocco by bike in 2008 with a friend..3 months of free camping!!

Work in big company like Barilla, the producer of Pasta, and then down shifting.. no more tie...but just havaianas..

Volunteer in Honduras for the construction of a school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I discover the pleasure of being alone sometimes..but I still prefer to stay with a friend.. I travelled for 3 years with my best friend Marco and now he is starting a new life, with a girlfriend..I miss him but I keep on going!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Italian food and I can tell some stories about my experience of riding a push bike around Asia, Europe and Australia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Canada, China, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nepal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

My Groups