Magnus Borregaard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magnus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Cocktail bartender, kindergarten substitute
  • High School, bar school
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I travel with my girlfriend Helena. We want to see the world and experience different people and cultures. I

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, to learn about cultures, and to find a place to stay for me and my girlfriend when we are out traveling. Chance plays a bigger role when couchsurfing and I find that very interesting.

Interests

I am a bartender, so I enjoy all things related to spirits and drinks. I might study informational science when I get back to Denmark, so tech is also very interesting to me. I am kind of a jack of all trades in the sense that I don't have enough patience to learn one skill or subject, and then I move on to the next.

  • wine
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • technology
  • survival
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • science
  • food
  • trekking
  • bars
  • playing guitar
  • learning new things
  • conversation
  • computers
  • alcohol

Music, Movies, and Books

Sci-fi movies and books are my favourites, but i read and watch almost anything. I like plot twists and mysteries. I listen to a lot of different music, so it is really hard to name just a few genres or artists

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a long series of waterfalls in a gorge in Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk a lot about Denmark, cultures, cocktails, technology and games. I want to learn about anything and everything. I won't hesitate to share my opinions or experiences with new people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My girlfriend and I can do chores, talk about our culture and country, make killer cocktails, make Danish food. We are great company and we really want to get involved.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Magnus’s full profile.