Mahadev OK's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 1% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahadev’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Songwriting yoga spirituality teaching
  • Yoga, Pop Music, Numerology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a kirtan singer songwriter and yoga teacher. Quiet sociable and optimistic, I enjoy being part of the group as well as spending calm time studying and reading. Originally from Paris I also do numerology and tarot reading . I like to cook vegetarian food and spend time in nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in meeting people and places. I do my best to live with the minimum . Couchsurfing creates this possibility to open to the people and to diminish our individualistic habits. It is also a good way to host or to be hosted in a poetic economy.

Interests

I like walks in nature or in the city. I like spiritual places, sacred temples, music and funny conversations. Art, books, movies and travels. Spiritual reading and astronomy. Hinduism, Buddhism, mythologies, architecture, sports and quantum physics.

  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • walking
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Current music tastes range from Yoga music such as Sada Sat Kaur, Mata Mandir Singh, David Newman, KD, Devadas, White Sun.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I woke up this morning yes :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Yoga, song writing, Numerology, Vegetarian cooking, Meditation, tennis
I can teach french or English

I learn everyday from the people I meet

I am still a yoga student, a professional beginner, a baby soul.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd like to share peace harmony joy and funny story. Music improvisation and any poem or song I can sing and play
I would like to cook, to teach a yoga class, to play music
to help in the house, cleaning, serving, repairing things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahadev’s full profile.