Maho Yamamoto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maho’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, Hindi
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live in the countryside of Kumamoto (close to Miyazaki and central of Kyushu island) with my husband, 2dogs, 3goats and chickens. Our house is an old Japanese style and you can feel full of nature here.

I used to travel around the world, but I can't travel because we are keeping many animals. We are happy if you visit us and tell us about your stories :) I have been in India for 5years. And I met my husband(Japanese) and we got married in India. Then we quited our job and moved to countryside in Japan for growing our own vegetable, raising animals and hunting wild animals.

Please note:
1) Our 2dogs are free in our house except a guest room. They are friendly but too aggressive (not well-traind) with funky smell. If you are afraid of dogs, it may be difficult to stay with us...
2) Our house is far from the train station. When I am free, I can come for pick you up. Otherwise, please come closer by bus (Rapid Takachiho). It takes around 2hours from Kumamoto station and only 2buses a day.
3) There are no restaurants or supermarkets in walking distance. We can share our dinner with you if you want. Please let me know if you have something you can't eat.

Interests

I love animals

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • drinking
  • food
  • nature
  • farming
  • goats

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving, static line jumpping and bungee jumpping

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, France, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Macao, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Maho’s full profile.