mahsa Doorfard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mahsa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Persian (Farsi)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English Language Instructor at Volkshochschule Kiel
  • MA student at CAU Kiel
  • From Tehran, Tehran Province, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
as a kid i wanted to save the world! finding solutions for the earth's disasters; wanted to put an end to hunger, violence and wars. as a teenager i wanted to see the whole world, to explore every lil village n island on the planet and get to know all the former and new cultures. but now, as an adult, i wanna Know myself. i'm on an inner journey towards healing my own soul and to find my spiritual path.

ABOUT ME
I'm an adventurous, free spirited, easy going girl who is open to new experiences and loves to try a new thing every now and then. Radio announcing, presenting educational events and conferences, traveling , exploring, donig Yoga, Qigong and Calisthenics are what i have been doing during the past years.
I've got a BA in english literature from Allameh tabataba'i university which is the best state university for humanities in iran. I’ve got 6 years of teaching English experience n I started my career in International Relations when i was 23. Right now i’m getting my Master Degree in Kiel, Germany And i live in a small flat with my friend Nathalie. i don't judge people and i don't care if i am being judged. I just want to enjoy, meet people, learn new stuff, and to grow spiritually. You can also check my instagram account to get to know me more: Www.instagram.com/mahsadoorfard

PHILOSOPHY
We are alive to obtain new experiences, to learn about our universe, and to grow spiritually. Traveling is the best form of achieving these goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

human relations are amazing. Meeting new people who have lived different lifestyles in different cultures will teach you many things and will give you a great load of experience. On the other side, i've been studying tourism and i really want people from all around to world to know about Iran.

Interests

  • burningman
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • crossfit
  • off-roading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • wanderlust
  • trekking
  • calisthenics
  • qigong
  • native american flute
  • breakletics

Music, Movies, and Books

I've always been a book worm. No matter where i'm going, there's always an unread book in my bag. I used to read christian bobin's works alot. He was my favourite french author when i was a teenager.
When i was a kid, i used to love science fiction books such as the lord of the rings. darren shan's series were my favourite irish books.
Since i was 13 years old i have been enthusiastic about philosophy and i read sophie's world by jostein gaarder, the history of philosophy and the pleasures of philosophy by will durant at that age. As i grew up i kept on reading but my favourite areas changed to ancient histories, geography and ancient persian poems by Hafez, Sa'adi and Ferdosi. I had been working on these poems while i was a radio announcer at 'Radio Namayesh'
Well i can't live a day without listening to music. I was in my early teens when i realised i'm madly inlove with Rock music! Linkin park, archive and anathema were my favourite bands. I still love Rock music but nowadays i'm feeling a kind of tendency towards electronic music and Techno.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a Solo female Traveler in an Islamic Country in which women’s independence is not so normal, is one of the amazing things i have done in my life. I have fought with many wrong cultures of my country n i had been playing with fire, following my dreams. i have been accused of many unfair things as i was trying to empower women of my own kind. and i have even been arrested and sent to jail as i was exploring my own country for no reason. It was tough and stressful but i‘m still proud of the things i have done in my adventures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a professional english language and IELTS instructor with 6 years of experience and a German learner who took part in Goethe Institute language Classes and has got B1 Certificate, i am
capable of helping people improving their language skills.
I've been taking part in Ataland's tour guiding classes (www.ataland.com) and Ecotourism classes of Nature Institute (www.tabiat.ir) and i have read so many books about iran's history and geography. I would love to share my knowledge

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Iran, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see mahsa’s full profile.