Maider Ema's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maider’s full profile.


  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • nurse
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

****I’m hosting only people fully vaccinated !!***

I live in Lanzarote a small paradise in canary island where I work as a nurse, I live with my dog 17 years old.
I love to travel and make new friends, explore different countries and cultures.
I use to be quite busy due my work and my shift rotation, normal life sometimes is a bit hectic.
When I'm not in the island I go to explore the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel around the world it's one of the most amazing things that we have, so do it with a local is the best way to get involved on a new culture.
I’ve met great friends trough Couchsurfing and have discovered so many different ways of living life, that opens my mind in different ways.


Travel, skiing every season if possible, share a good conversation with a cup of tea, Nordic walkings at least twice a week ,ciclyng/Pilates/yoga be on fit, dance.

  • singing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • baking
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • investing
  • music
  • live music
  • skiing
  • language exchange
  • ukulele
  • beach
  • dance
  • playing music
  • exploring new places
  • financial markets

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of music, but I used to listen salsa,dance , pop, commercial music and OST.
Music is always present at home listening or playing as I have an ukulele, keyboard and flute traverse.
I'm trying to learn music programs like protools but I'm very bad at the if you know that kind of programs we can share some information!
Music brings me joy and light so is essential in my life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canopy I love it, and paragliding on Lanzarote it was stunning.
Discover all the ski resorts of The Dolomites skiing during one month.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share all the tips and information about the island

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Cuba, England, Guatemala, Indonesia, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Maider’s full profile.