Ionuţ C. Stăvaru's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ionuţ C.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Assistant Trader
  • Geography Tourism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life to its fullest in a healthy orderly way, to see the world and to meet real human beings, make friends, to share good vibes.

ABOUT ME

I am a georapher, I studied tourism for 5 years, during this time my desire to travel developed. I am an open, energetic, dreamy and optimistic person. Also, my friends told me that I am funny, but I don't believe them. I like to travel, ride my bike, hike, run, read and I'm a great movies lover. My biggest dreams are to visit all the countries of the world and to conquer Everest.

PHILOSOPHY

Realising that we are the creators of our own experience - the happiness and the suffering - is the beginning of wisdom and the beginning of growing up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'm a social person, I like to meet people, see how they're thinking and make friends. Oh, and help them, of course. It would be great to create meaningful relationships with new friends from other places.

Interests

  • arts
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • sports
  • geography
  • history
  • mountains
  • biking
  • party
  • bikepacking
  • hike
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I can listen any kind of music, but I prefer blues, alternative rock, jazz, country, romanian traditional folk.
My favourite SONG:
*"Sometimes I Cry" by Chris Stapleton;

How I said before, I'm a movie lover. I really love directors like: Quentin Tarantino, Martin Scorsese, Clint Eastwood, Bela Tarr, Andrei Tarkovsky, etc.
My favourite MOVIE:
Ce que le jour doit a la nuit;

I prefer classical and history books, but I can enjoy any kind of book if it's worth it.
My favourite BOOK:
*"Les Miserables" by V. Hugo;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Buffering...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to swim (I know, shame on me :)) ) and I am keen on learning new languages.
I am also open-minded and like to experience new things, eat new foods and get to know other cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many stories from my previous travels, local tips, food and drinks.
And smile :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Greece, Malta, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Ionuţ C.’s full profile.

My Groups