Shi Sha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 99 references 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • a teacher
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear Couchsurfers,
I am one of you - a traveller, an explorer, a teacher and a learner.
Professionally, I am an English teacher, I work with adults. Recently I've been writing a book to help my compatriots learn English. Knowing this language helped me a lot in my life - I would never have decided to head off for my first travel if I hadn't known English at that time. So I want to help others achieve more, open up, discover and whatever knowing this language can do for them.

I have experienced ups and downs in my life. I grew up. And I think I am ready to share a lot with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing brought me back the faith in people after I'd lost it. I will always be thankful for that and I will never stop taking part in this special project.

Interests

I love writing. I have published one book so far. One of my "travel stories". I was very happy to share that story with others. I also like learning how to cook different dishes from all over the world.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

every type of good music
every type of a good film
every type of a good book
I

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching sunset in Grand Canyon, Koh Phi Phi Island, Orhid Lake in Macedonia, Dubai
Driving motorbike up the hill in Palermo
Eating snake in Vietnam
Soaking my feet in Pacyfic Ocean in the middle of the night in Thailand
Watching Milky Way in Zion National park in United States
Dashing through the Adriatic Sea on the boat, facing the sunset
Walking throught the jungle of Borneo
Taking part in the biggest international youth conference in the world
Driving a truck towards Venice
Going to Amercian Embassy with a plaster on my leg, 14 hours on the bus, train, taxi and strangers' arms.
Taking a train across Sri Lanka

and plenty of others...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give anything that somebody wants to get from me - my optimism, my heart, my advise, my skills (I think I may be quite skillful in some areas, I can dance... I can ... listen... )
The only thing I want to learn is YOU, dear couchsurfers... :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything you want. My knowledge, my experience, my life lessons, my stories, my abilities, my passions, my optimism, my everything

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Poland, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Shi’s full profile.

My Groups