Alex Tomanovich's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 167 references 111 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Audiovisual Technician
  • Associate's of Commercial Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ATTENTION:

As a host, I am making myself available to help you. That requires my time, my planning, and my money. I get that sometimes things happen. Maybe you miss a flight or run out of gas or your boss denies your vacation request, and your trip is delayed or cancelled. But, if you are the type of person who will request to stay, confirm their stay, and then message me later to say you found a better place, a cooler house, a private room, or that your friend finally replied and is going to let you stay at his house, do me a favor by not wasting my time in the first place.

I am a freelance audio/video technician. I get to pick when I work and don't work, which means I can travel for fun all the time. I'm also opening an arcade here in Irving, Texas. I love to travel and when I'm home I love to meet people from other countries and host them if they have good manners.

CURRENT MISSION

My mission regarding this community is to travel to all the places I'd like to see, and help travelers who come my way.

ABOUT ME

I am honest, adventurous, hardworking, and like to make the most of my time. I am annoyed by people who want things handed to them instead of working for them.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others the way you would like to be treated. Get as much enjoyment out of life as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to travel the world, and I would like others to be able to do so, and I would like all of us to be able to do it for free, while making great friends.

Interests

At home I enjoy video games, live music, bowling, playing pool, board games, going out to eat, going to the movies, etc. My area has almost no tourist activities and I don't like to visit them anyway.

When I'm traveling, I love to go camping and see waterfalls, volcanoes, national parks, rivers, mountains, lakes, canyons, etc. Cities are cool to see for a day or two, I like to see how the metro works, check out the architecture and infrastructure, markets, tall buildings, stuff like that, but I'm not interested in seeing the museums or bars.

Music, Movies, and Books

For music,

Skate punk/pop punk/ska
Bluegrass
Reggae rock? (Iration, Ballyhoo, Stick Figure, etc)
Country (1990s and earlier)
Occasionally a pop or rap song

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All my travels in Latin America.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can help you learn English or Spanish

Learn: I'd like to learn about other countries and cultures.

Share: I'm happy to share my time and a place in my home to people who can benefit from it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have many stories for you, about traveling and lots of other things!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.