Enrique y Manel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrique’s full profile.


  • 12 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Draughtsman - Retired teacher
  • Degree in Art History - Teaching
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! We are two friends: Enrique, 52, draughtsman; Manel, 61, retired teacher.
We are trustworthy, open minded, chatty, friendly, kind, cheerful, easy-going, with cultural interests...
Enrique can host in Valencia.
Learning English and trying to improve it... be patient, please...

¡Hola! somos dos amigos: Enrique, 52 años, delineante y Manel, 61 años, maestro jubilado .
Somos personas de confianza, progresistas, conversadoras, afables, alegres, con intereses culturales...
Enrique puede hospedar en Valencia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We like travelling very much. We love to meet people, their way of life, and we enjoy visiting the cultural heritage everywhere. So, we think couchsurfing could be very helpful when travelling.
On the other hand, we thought CS would be interesting in the opposite way: to meet people from everywhere at home, and help them to have a warm stay in Valencia.
We decided to try it... and here we are.

Nos gusta mucho viajar. Nos encanta conocer personas y sus formas de vida y visitar el patrimonio cultural allá donde vayamos. Por eso pensamos que couchsurfing podría sernos muy útil cuando viajemos.
Por otro lado, pensamos que CS resultaría interesante para lo contrario: conocer gente de todas partes aquí, en casa, y ayudarles a tener una estancia cálida y familiar en Valencia.
Decidimos probar... y aquí estamos.


  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • traveling
  • music
  • archeology
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Mozart, Lovecraft, Pink Floyd, Poe, Franco Battiato, Antònia Font, The name of the Rose, Haris Alexiou, I Claudius, Game of Thrones, La ley del deseo, El llibre de meravelles, Lauren Bacall, Don Quijote, Blade Runner, Jethro Tull, Bach, Amelie, The Beatles, 2001 space odissey, La sombra del viento, Tarantino, Beethoven, Joan Manuel Serrat, Homer, Dance of the vampires, Angelo Branduardi, Tolkien, Katharine Herpburn, Sigur Ros, Vivaldi, The Pink Panther, Verdi, Cabaret, Acetre, Bogart, Verne, The Godfather, Maria del Mar Bonet, Ingrid Bergman, Federico García Lorca, Cecilia, Casablanca, Haendel, Vicent Andrés Estellés, Eleftheria Arvanitaki, Pedro Almodóvar, E.M. Forster, Life of Bryan, Jordi Savall, Manuel Rivas, Out of Africa, Oum Kalthoum, Marjane Satrapi, Stanley Kubrick, Mikis Theodorakis, Cary Grant, Najat El Hachmi, Marlon Brando, Manos Loizos, Tchaikovsky, What we do in the shadows...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Enrique: an amazing stay in Petra (Jordan) during a solar eclipse.
Manel: a ride on "Dragon Khan" (a roller coaster) in Port Aventura (a challenge for me).

Enrique: visitar Petra (Jordania) durante un eclipse solar.
Manel: subir al Dragon Khan (montaña rusa) en Port Aventura (todo un reto).

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smile, a friendly conversation, kindness and gratitude. Everything we could do for making our stay as pleasant as possible for our host.

Una sonrisa, agradable conversación, amabilidad y gratitud. Lo que esté en nuestras manos para que nuestra estancia sea lo más grata posible para nuestro anfitrión.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovenia, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Enrique’s full profile.